html{display:none} SEL-487E 变压器保护继电器 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-487E

变压器保护继电器

强大的SEL-487B变压器保护继电器可保护和监视大多数变压器应用。可适用最多5组三相制动输入、三个独立的限制性接地故障(REF)保护元件,以及2组三相电压输入,所有型号均支持同步相量。内部故障响应时间小于1.5周波,降低变压器的损坏程度。通过专利的负序差动元件,只需用到少至总绕组的百分之二的绕组就能探测出匝间故障。利用软件推荐的矩阵补偿设定,减少了调试时间,并排除了昂贵代价失误。穿越性故障以及热监视,让您可跟踪变压器的损耗,按需计划维护。断可选的时域链路(TiDL)技术和SEL采样值(SV)技术,采用IEC61850-9-2,实现变电站现代化。域链路(TiDL)技术和SEL采样值(SV)技术改变了变电站现代化的方式。

起步价

USD1,500

获取更多信息

*必填项


多绕组保护-配置SEL-487E用作变压器的差动保护,可多达五组制动电流输入。应用包含带有第三绕组的单变压器。利用三个独立的REF元件可保护接地星形绕组。反转单个或分组CT或 PT极性以考虑现场接线或保护区域变化。

灵敏匝间故障检测-避免灾难性的变压器故障。通过专利的负序差动元件,只需用到少至总绕组的百分之二的绕组就能探测出匝间故障。

高速、自适应差动保护-具备自动适应于内外部故障的双折线特性,可适应CT饱和以及严重的波形失真,提供快速、可靠以及安全的差动保护。自适应差动元件响应内部故障的时间小于1.5周波。

多种变压器应用。可保护一个半断路器高低压侧连接的大型变压器,也可应用于典型的双绕组变压器,未用于差动保护的三相电流输入,可用作馈线后备保护。同时,也可应用于典型的双绕组变压器,未用于差动保护的三相电流输入,可用作馈线后备保护。

发电机升压保护—保护发电机升压 (GSU) 变压器,并应用内置温度元件(需要使用 SEL-2600 RTD 模组) 同时监测发电机和变压器绕组温度。

先进资产监控-利用穿越性故障和热监视,跟踪变压器损耗。通过先进越限产监控减少了低效和成本高昂的断路器维护。监控变电站直流电力系统的超差电压水平或过载电压纹波。

站级相量测量单元(PMU)—通过使用来自您继电器的所有 24 个模拟通道 (6 个电压和 18 个电流源)的 SEL 同步相量 (IEEE C37. 118)改进您的电力系统质量。在串行或以太网通信上使用同步相量轻松容易地探测无功回路流,将状态估计转变为状态测量,以及对潜在的系统不稳定性提供早期预警。通过两个 PMU 接收同步相量信息实施实时控制并根据本地和远程信息采取行动。

可靠的后备保护-具有五组相、负序和零序过电流元件以及十个可配置的反时限过电流元件,提供后备保护。每个过电流元件均可快速指明故障相别。带有快速沉降监测的断路器失灵保护,可快速检测断路器失灵故障,并最小化系统协调时间。

数字化二次系统技术-应用启用 TiDL 的 SEL-487E-3/-4 和 SEL-2240 Axion TiDL 节点,实现变电站现代化。在 TiDL 系统中,Axion 节点数字化二次系统/输出,并为继电器数字化通过光纤的模拟信号。这种简单安全的数字二级系统解决方案容易实施,不需要外部时间源或网络工程。应用具有SV技术的SEL-487E-5从远程合并单元接收IEC 61850-9-2 SV数据。TiDL 和 SEL SV 技术为数字化智能二次系统把铜线更换为光纤来提高安全性,降低与使用铜线有关的成本,提高可靠性,并限制电磁脉冲的影响

SEL-487E-3/-4保护、自动化和单元控制系统

487 front visual motion

通过前面板,操作员可以控制和查看断路器和断路器,程序操作员按钮以及配置标签的状态。带有自定义报警功能的LED可帮助调度员和线路工作人员快速恢复供电。

SEL-487E-3/-4无TiDL技术

487e back visual motion

18 个电流通道和 6 个电压通道支持多达 5 个三相终端,3 个独立的限制接地故障 (REF) 元件和电压元件的变压器差动保护。前后EIA-232串行端口和后端以太网端口提供通信。

SEL-487E-3/-4采用TiDL技术

487e tidl back

4U机箱上的光纤端口允许继电器从远程TiDL节点接收模拟和数字数据。只需按一下按钮即可轻松调试。LED指示有效配置以及基于每个端口的远程TiDL节点的连接状态。

SEL-487E-5继电器符合IEC 61850-9-2采样值

487E sv back

从远程合并单元接收数字化的电流和电压信息。在这个4U机箱上,您可以选择光纤,铜缆或混合以太网,以及用于SV数据和工程访问的独立端口。以太网链路是自我监控的。

同步相量
通过串行或以太网通信传送IEEE C37.118 同步相量信息,探测无功回路流,将状态估计转变为状态测量,以及对潜在的系统不稳定性提供早期预警。对于基本或高级的应用,根据相位角、电流和电压,应用控制功能。广播的同步相量数据,简化了系统结构及提高了系统的操作。广播的同步相量数据,简化了系统结构及提高了系统的操作。对于需要专用的同步相量测量单元(PMU)的应序,选择SEL-487E-4站同步相量测量单元。

两个到五个制动电流差动保护
实现快速,灵敏,可靠,安全的差动保护。两阶段斜率自动适应内部或外部故障情况,即使CT饱和、波形严重变形。

额外的保护
两组3相电压输入,可用于过压和低压、频率、同期检测以及电压/频率保护。应用电压极化方向元件于过电流元件的扭矩控制输入,可以实现方向过电流保护。自适应反时限过电流(IDMT)元件,可用于变压器和馈线的后备保护。应用三个独立的REF元件,可灵敏检测接地星形变压器应用的接地故障

安全性和可靠性
在外部故障和变压器励磁涌流条件下,提供最大限度的安全性。在通电或正常工作条件下,采用综合的谐波闭锁制动方式差动元件,快速检测到内部故障。使用负序差动元件,只需用到少至总绕组的百分之二的绕组就能探测出匝间绕线故障。

监控和资产管理
使用对矿物油浸式变压器的IEEE C57.91热模型来监控关键的变电站资产。当变压器进入绝缘老化或寿损边界,采用热元件来激活控制行为或发出告警。先进的监控功能包变压器穿越性故障,变电站的电池电压,和全面的断路器磨损监测。

计量报告
有了示波事件报告、顺序事件记录器(SER)报告和三相电能测量,不再需要外部记录仪和测量。应用这些工具来简化故障后分析和改善你保护方案运行作的了解。

灵活通信
以太网卡选项为故障冗余提供两个铜线或光纤端口。可用的以太网通信协议包括FTP、Telnet、DNP3局域网/广域网、SNTP、IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)、IEC 61850 Ed2、并行冗余协议(PRP)、和IEEE C37. 同步相量

所有四个独立的 EIA-232 串行端口支持 SEL 快速信息、SEL ASCII、压缩 ASCII、SEL Fast Fast Operate、SEL Fast Meter、SEL Fast SER、增强型 SEL 镜像位通信、DNP3 2级 分站加拨出、虚拟终端以及与 SEL-2600 系列RTD 模组的通信。

前面板单线图控制及监控
选择您自己的系统单元配置,并使用内置的模拟图来控制多达 5 个电路断路器和 20 个隔离开关,其中包括在高及低电压图中展示读出的可编程模拟量。

自动化和控制
应用带有SELogic变量、计时器、自保持位以及远方控制元件的SELogic控制方程,可定制增强型保护和控制方案。其控制逻辑,可以替代盘面控制开关、RTU到继电器的接线、自保持继电器以及传统的信号盘面指示灯。

时域链接技术
应用一个 TiDL 解决方案来把离散输入/输出信号和模拟数据数字化,然后通过光纤电缆将其传输到控制室中的 SEL-487E。提供一种简单而安全的解决方案。该技术不需要外部时间源或以太网交换机,所以无需网络工程就可以轻松实现。TiDL 把经过验证的 SEL-400 系列继电器的保护与 Axion 的模块性相结合,降低了培训要求,并提供一个可扩展而且灵活的解决方案。它还提供内置的时间同步和同步采样功能,确保无论是否有外部时间信号,继电器中都有保护。

SEL 采样值技术
实施一个 SEL SV 解决方案,在其中合并单元·(发布者)将来自主设备的模拟信号数字化,然后通过基于光纤的以太网网络将它们传输至控制室内的一个 SEL-487E-5 继电器(订户)。该系统通过 IRIG-B 或 PTP 使用精确的时间同步。SEL-487E-5 继电器提供 SEL-487E-3/-4 中的传统保护,还可以从SEL-401保护,自动化和控制合并单元或 SEL-421-7 保护, 自动化和控制系统合并等设备接收SV数据。因为所有 SEL SV 设备完全符合 IEC 61850-9-2 和 UCA 61850-9-2LE 指导方针,SEL-487E-5也能用于其它厂商的SV兼容设备。

  • 数字化智能二次系统
    • 采用 TiDL 技术的 SEL-487E-3/-4
    • SEL-487E-5继电器(用户),带IEC 61850-9-2采样值。
  • 站级相量测量单元 (PMU)
  • 螺丝端子或插接式硬件配置
  • 使用低能量的模拟(LEA)电压测量接口的欧洲连接器。
  • 48/125 Vdc、120 Vac、125/250 Vdc 或及 120/240 Vac的电源供应器选项。
  • AC输入卡配置,可选择1A,5A,或1A和5A CT输入的组合。
  • IEC 61850第2版通信和IEEE 1588精确时间协议第2版(PTPv2)。
  • 主和备用连接的以太网连接选项:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • 垂直(只有5U机箱尺寸)或水平,机架,或面板安装硬件包。
  • 一个或两个附加I / O板,具有标准、高中断、或高速/高中断输出。
  • 保形涂层—保护设备免于恶劣环境和空气污染的侵蚀,比如:硫化氢、氯、盐和湿气等。

资料

Documents sorted by newest first.

资料

出版物

图纸

最低QuickSet版本

最低QuickSet版本

产品认证

html{display:none} SEL-487E Transformer Protection Relay | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-487E

Transformer Protection Relay

Protect and monitor most transformer applications with the powerful SEL-487E. It offers up to five three-phase restraint inputs, three independent restricted earth fault (REF) protection elements, and two three-phase voltage inputs, all with synchrophasors. The SEL-487E limits transformer damage by responding to internal fault conditions in less than 1.5 cycles. The relay also helps avoid catastrophic transformer failure by detecting turn-to-turn faults involving as little as 2 percent of the total winding. You can minimize commissioning time and eliminate costly errors with included software that recommends matrix compensation settings. Through-fault and thermal monitoring allow you to track transformer wear and schedule maintenance as necessary. Breaker wear monitoring reduces inefficient and costly breaker maintenance, saving time and money. Optional Time-Domain Link (TiDL) technology and SEL Sampled Values (SV) technology using IEC 61850-9-2 transform the way you modernize your substation.

Starting At

$6,750 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Multiwinding Protection—Configure the SEL-487E for transformer differential protection in transformer applications using up to five restraint currents. This includes single transformers with tertiary windings. Three independent REF elements provide protection of grounded-wye windings. You can invert individual or grouped CT or PT polarities to account for field wiring or protection zone changes.

Sensitive Turn-to-Turn Fault Detection—Avoid catastrophic transformer failure by detecting turn-to-turn faults involving as little as two percent of the total winding with the patented negative-sequence differential element.

High-Speed, Adaptive Differential Protection—Implement a two-stage slope that automatically adapts to internal or external fault conditions, even with CT saturation and heavily distorted waveforms, for fast, sensitive, dependable, and secure differential protection. The adaptive differential element responds to internal fault conditions in less than 1.5 cycles.

Diverse Transformer Applications—Protect large transformers with breaker-and-a-half high- and low-side connections. With a typical two-winding transformer application, you can use the remaining three-phase current inputs for feeder backup protection.

Generator Step-Up Protection—Protect generator step-up (GSU) transformers, and apply the built-in thermal elements (requires the SEL-2600 RTD Module) for monitoring and protecting generator and transformer winding temperatures simultaneously.

Advanced Asset Monitoring—Track transformer wear with through-fault and thermal monitoring. Advanced breaker monitoring helps reduce inefficient and costly breaker maintenance. The SEL-487E can monitor substation dc power systems for out-of-tolerance voltage levels or excessive voltage ripple.

Station Phasor Measurement Unit (PMU)—Improve power system quality with SEL synchrophasors (IEEE C37.118) from all 24 analog channels (6 voltage and 18 current sources) in your relay. You can use synchrophasors over serial or Ethernet communications to easily detect reactive loop flows, turn state estimation into state measurement, and provide an early warning of potential system instability. By receiving synchrophasor messages from two PMUs, you can implement real-time control and take action based on local and remote messages.

Dependable Backup Protection—Provide backup protection with five phase, negative-sequence, and zero-sequence overcurrent elements and ten configurable time-overcurrent elements. The SEL-487E helps you quickly identify the faulted phase with faulted-phase indications for each overcurrent element. You can set up breaker failure protection with subsidence detection to rapidly detect breaker failure and minimize system coordination times.

Digital Secondary System Technologies—Apply the TiDL-enabled SEL-487E-3/-4 with the SEL-2240 Axion TiDL nodes in the field to provide remote I/O and digitize analog signals over fiber optics. This simple and secure solution is easy to implement, with no external time source or network engineering required. Apply the SEL-487E-5 with SV technology to receive IEC 61850-9-2 SV data from a remote merging unit. TiDL and SEL SV technologies for digital secondary systems replace copper with fiber to increase safety, reduce costs associated with using copper, improve reliability, and limit the impact of an electromagnetic pulse.

SEL-487E-3/-4 Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System

487 front visual motion

From the front panel, control and view the status of disconnects and breakers, program operator pushbuttons, and configure labels. LEDs with custom alarms help dispatchers and line crews rapidly restore power.

SEL-487E-3/-4 Without TiDL Technology

487e back visual motion

The 18 current and 6 voltage channels support transformer differential protection for up to 5 three-phase terminals, 3 independent REF elements, and voltage elements. The front and rear EIA-232 serial ports and a rear Ethernet port provide communications.

SEL-487E-3/-4 With TiDL Technology

487e tidl back

Fiber-optic ports on the 4U chassis allow the relay to receive analog and digital data from remote TiDL nodes. Commissioning is easy with a press of a button. LEDs indicate a valid configuration as well as the connection status to a remote TiDL node on a per-port basis.

SEL-487E-5 Relay With IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values

487E sv back

Receive digitized current and voltage information from remote merging units. On this 4U chassis, select fiber optics, copper, or mixed Ethernet with separate ports for SV data and engineering access. The Ethernet links are self-monitoring.

Synchrophasors
Send IEEE C37.118 synchrophasor messages over serial or Ethernet communications to detect reactive loop flows, turn state estimation into state measurement, and provide early warning of potential system instability. Apply control functions based on phase angles, currents, and voltages for basic or advanced applications. Multicast synchrophasor data to simplify system architecture and improve system operations. For applications requiring a dedicated phasor measurement unit (PMU), choose the SEL-487E-4 Station Phasor Measurement Unit.

Current Differential Protection With Two to Five Restraints
Achieve fast, sensitive, dependable, and secure differential protection. A two-stage slope adapts to internal or external fault conditions automatically, even with CT saturation and heavily distorted waveforms.

Additional Protection
Apply two three-phase voltage inputs for over- and undervoltage, frequency, synchronism check, and volts-per-hertz protection. You can make any overcurrent element directional using voltage-polarized directional elements as torque control inputs to the overcurrent elements. Adaptive time-overcurrent (IDMT) elements allow you to implement transformer and feeder backup protection. Three independent REF elements enable sensitive ground fault detection in grounded wye transformer applications.

Security and Dependability
Provide maximum security during external faults and transformer magnetizing inrush conditions. You can detect internal faults quickly, during energization or normal operating conditions, using combined harmonic-blocking and -restraint differential elements. The SEL-487E can detect turn-to-turn winding faults for as little as 2 percent of the total transformer winding with the negative-sequence differential element.

Monitoring and Asset Management
Monitor and protect critical substation assets with the IEEE C57.91 and IEC 60255-149 thermal models for mineral oil-immersed transformers. You can use the IEC thermal element to trip a breaker or use either the IEC or the IEEE thermal elements to activate a control action or issue an alarm when the transformer is in danger of excessive insulation aging or loss of life. Advanced monitoring features include transformer through fault, substation battery voltage, and comprehensive breaker wear monitoring.

Metering and Reporting
Eliminate external recorder and metering requirements with oscillographic event reports, Sequential Events Recorder (SER) reporting, and three-phase power metering. These tools simplify post-fault analysis and improve your understanding of protective scheme operations.

Flexible Communications
An Ethernet card option provides two copper or fiber ports for failover redundancy. Available Ethernet communications protocols include FTP, Telnet, DNP3 LAN/WAN, SNTP, the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2), IEC 61850 Edition 2, the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP), and IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors.

All four independent EIA-232 serial ports support SEL Fast Message, SEL ASCII, Compressed ASCII, SEL Fast Operate, SEL Fast Meter, SEL Fast SER, enhanced SEL Mirrored Bits communications, DNP3 Level 2 Outstation plus dial-out, Virtual Terminal, and communications with SEL-2600 Series RTD Modules.

Front-Panel One-Line Diagrams Control and Monitoring
Select your own system bay configuration, and control as many as 5 breakers and 20 disconnect switches using the built-in mimic diagrams that include programmable analog quantities for readouts.

Automation and Control
Implement SELogic control equations with SELogic variables, timers, latch bits, and remote control elements for customizing advanced protection and control schemes. Control logic can replace panel control switches, RTU-to-relay wiring, latching relays, and traditional indicating panel lights.

Time-Domain Link Technology
Apply a TiDL solution, where Axion TiDL nodes are placed in the yard close to the primary equipment to digitize discrete I/O signals and analog data and then transport them over a fiber-optic cable to the SEL-487E in the control house. This innovative technology uses point-to-point connections and a nonroutable protocol, providing a simple and secure solution. Because it does not need an external time source or Ethernet switches, it is easy to implement with no network engineering required. TiDL combines the proven protection of the SEL-400 series relays with the modularity of the Axion, reducing training requirements and providing a scalable and flexible solution. It also provides built-in time synchronization and synchronous sampling, ensuring protection is available in the relay regardless of whether an external time signal is available.

SEL Sampled Values Technology
Implement an SEL SV solution, where the merging unit (publisher) digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to an SEL-487E-5 Relay (subscriber) in the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. The system uses precise time synchronization via IRIG-B or PTP. The SEL-487E-5 Relay offers the traditional protection available in the SEL-487E-3/-4 and can also receive SV data from devices such as the SEL-401 Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit or the SEL-421-7 Protection, Automation, and Control System Merging Unit. Because all SEL SV devices are compliant with IEC 61850-9-2 and the UCA 61850-9-2LE guideline, the SEL-487E-5 can be used with other manufacturers’ SV-compliant units.

  • Digital secondary system solutions.
    • SEL-487E-3/-4 Relay with TiDL technology.
    • SEL-487E-5 Relay (subscriber) with IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values.
  • Station phasor measurement unit (PMU).
  • Screw terminal or Connectorized hardware configuration.
  • Euro Connector with low-energy analog (LEA) voltage measurement interface.
  • 24/48 Vdc, 48/125 Vdc or 120 Vac, and 125/250 Vdc or 120/240 Vac power supply options.
  • AC input card configurations with a choice of 1A, 5A, or combination of 1A and 5A CT inputs.
  • IEC 61850 Edition 2 communications and IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2).
  • Ethernet connection options for primary and standby connections:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • Vertical (5U chassis size only) or horizontal-, rack-, or panel-mount hardware packages.
  • One or two additional I/O boards with standard, high-interrupting, or high-speed/high-interrupting outputs.
  • Conformal Coating—Protect equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Minimum QuickSet Version

Literature

Documents sorted by newest first.

Literature

Publications

Drawings

Product Certifications