html{display:none} SEL-401 Устройство защиты, автоматизации и управления | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-401

Устройство защиты, автоматизации и управления

Устройство SEL-401 позволяет использовать его на подстанциях, оснащенных системами с поддержкой IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values (SV). Устройство создает выборки аналоговых данных, таких как токи и напряжения, и публикует их в оптоволоконных сетях для использования в других устройствах, таких как SEL-421-7. SEL-401 публикует выборки в сети шины процесса и обеспечивает локальную защиту. Встроенная фазная МТЗ и УРОВ обеспечивает резерв в случае сбоев систем связи.

 

Цены от

5 190 долл. США

Запрос связи

*Эти поля являются обязательными для заполнения.


Внедрение IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values (SV) — Устройство защиты, автоматизации и управления SEL-401 может устанавливаться на площадке в непосредственной близости от первичного оборудования, где оно оцифровывает первичные аналоговые сигналы и передает их в пункт управления посредством сети Ethernet. Устройство обеспечивает публикацию до семи исходящих потоков данных IEC 61850-9-2 SV для любых реле, принимающих SV. Синхронизация данных может быть осуществлена при помощи входного сигнала времени, соответствующего протоколу IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2) или IRIG-B. 

Встроенная защита — На случай потери сигнала точного времени или связи с основным устройством подстанции устройство имеет встроенные функции МТЗ и УРОВ. Для критически важных условий работы УРОВ, SEL-401 использует высокоскоростную (5/8 цикла) логику обнаружения разомкнутого полюса для уменьшения времени координации.

Схемы с двумя выключателями — Для поддержки подстанций, оснащенных схемами с двумя выключателями устройство обеспечивает поддержку двух трехфазных наборов токов и двух трехфазных наборов напряжений. Для функций защиты устройство обеспечивает интегрирование токов, полученные с двух трансформаторов тока. При этом их мониторинг и интегрирования в подстанцию осуществляется раздельно. 

Осциллография — Значения напряжений, токов и внутренних логических точек сохраняется с частотой выборок до 8 кГц. Функции анализа фазоров и гармоник позволяют подробно исследовать работу реле и системы.

Регистратор последовательных событий (SER) — Регистратор позволяет сохранять последние 1000 событий, включая изменения настроек, включение питания и логические элементы по выбору.

Особенности

    1. 1

      Для повышения безопасности элементы управления и настройки устройства разделены на семь уровней доступа. К частности, устройство имеет отдельные уровни доступа к выключателям, защите, автоматике и выходам. Для каждого уровня доступа вы можете установить свои пароли.

    2. 2

      Дисплей передней панели показывает состояние и позволяет управлять состоянием десяти разъединителей. Устройство обеспечивает управление двумя выключателями и отображает состояние до трех выключателей.

    3. 3

      Выбираемые пользователем мнемонические изображения отображаются на лицевой панели в виде однолинейной схемы. Однолинейная схема для разъединителей, выключателей, названий ячеек и отображает до шести аналоговых величин.

    4. 4

      Простая в использовании клавиатура обеспечивает легкую навигацию и настройку уставок.

    5. 5

      До 24 программируемых светодиодных индикаторов с пользовательской маркировкой оповещают операторов подстанции о повреждениях фаз, состоянии устройства и работе элементов.

    6. 6

      Программируемые кнопки с пользовательской маркировкой позволяют индивидуально настроить лицевую панель.

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    1. 1

      Комплекс аппаратных средств может быть установлен вертикально или горизонтально, в панель или в стойку. Имеются размеры 4U, 5U или 6U, которые позволяют разместить до трех плат ввода/вывода (показана горизонтальная установка 5U в стойку в двумя платами ввода/вывода).

    2. 2

      На выбор предоставляется оптоволоконный, медный или комбинированный канал связи Ethernet. Одна пара зарезервирована под шину для шины процесса. Другая пара зарезервирована для станционной шины. Поддерживаются следующие протоколы передачи данных по сети Ethernet: FTP, Telnet, синхрофазоры, DNP3 LAN/WAN, протокол параллельного резервирования (PRP), протокол точного времени  IEEE 1588 версии 2 (PTPv2), IEC 61850-9-2 и IEC 61850 выпуска 2.

    3. 3

      Три последовательных порта EIA-232 для связи Mirrored Bits, SCADA и инженерного доступа обеспечивают гибкий обмен данными с другими устройствами и системами управления. Порты включают демодулированный IRIG-B для ввода точного времени.

    4. 4
      По шесть аналоговых входов тока и напряжения, заказываемых в виде стандартных клеммных колодок (показано на рис.) или аппаратной конфигурации Connectorized®.

    5. 5

      Доступны опции питания 24–48 В пост. тока, 48–125 В пост. тока или 110–120 В перем. тока, либо 125–250 В пост. тока или 110–240 В перем. тока.

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5

Подробности

Минимальная версия QuickSet

Продукт Номер обновления Номер Z Минимальная версия ПО
SEL-401 R406-V1 104 6.8.1.0
SEL-401 R405-V1 103 6.7.5.3
SEL-401 R403-V0 101 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R402-V0 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V1 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V0 100 6.7.0.2

Последние версии встроенной программы

Версии микропрограммы для этого продукта отсутствуют.

Продукт Номер обновления Идентификатор встроенной программы Дата релиза Серийный номер
SEL-401 R406-V2 SEL-401-R406-V2-Z104002-D20201009 27.10.20 ~1203010001

Идентификационные номера прошивки для старых версий фирменного ПО обычно расположены в Приложении А инструкции по эксплуатации.

Минимальная версия QuickSet

Продукт Номер обновления Номер Z Минимальная версия ПО
SEL-401 R406-V1 104 6.8.1.0
SEL-401 R405-V1 103 6.7.5.3
SEL-401 R403-V0 101 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R402-V0 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V1 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V0 100 6.7.0.2

html{display:none} SEL-401 Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-401

Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit

Apply the SEL-401 Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit for substations with IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values (SV) systems. Sample analog data, such as currents and voltages, then publish those data to a fiber-based Ethernet network for use in other IEDs, such as compliant SEL-400 series relays. The SEL-401 publishes SV data to the process bus network and also provides local protection. Use the built-in phase-overcurrent and breaker failure protection to provide backup in case of communications system failures.

Starting At

$5,190 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


IEC 61850-9-2 SV Implementation—Place the SEL-401 out in the yard right next to primary equipment. The SEL-401 digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. It can publish as many as seven outgoing data streams of IEC 61850-9-2 SV data to any relays that subscribe to SV. The merging unit can synchronize the data using the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2) or an IRIG-B time input.

Integrated Protection—Provide local breaker failure and phase overcurrent protection during a loss of the precise time signal or communication to a main substation relay. The SEL-401 uses high-speed (5/8-cycle) open-pole detection logic to reduce coordination times for critical breaker failure applications.

Dual-Breaker Schemes—Accommodate two sets of three-phase currents and two sets of three-phase voltages to support substations with dual-breaker schemes. You can combine currents within the merging unit from two sets of CTs for protection functions but keep them separately available for monitoring and station integration applications.

Oscillography—Record voltages, currents, and internal logic points at up to an 8 kHz sampling rate. Phasor and harmonic analysis features allow the investigation of merging unit and system performance.

Sequential Events Recorder (SER)—Record the last 1,000 entries, including setting changes, when the merging unit turns on, and selectable logic element operations.

Features

    1. 1

      Control and settings are divided into seven relay access levels for increased security. The relay has separate breaker, protection, automation, and output access levels, among others. You can set unique passwords for each access level.

    2. 2

      The front-panel display provides status indication and control of as many as ten disconnects. The relay offers control for up to two breakers and provides status indication for up to three breakers.

    3. 3

      User-selectable mimic screens are displayed on the front panel in one-line diagram format. The one-line diagram allows up to six user-configurable labels for disconnect switches, breakers, bay name, and display for up to six analog quantities.

    4. 4

      Easy-to-use keypad aids simple navigation and set-point adjustment.

    5. 5

      Up to 24 programmable target LEDs with user-configurable labels alert operators in the substation to faulted phases, the relay’s status, and element operation

    6. 6

      Programmable operator pushbuttons with user-configurable labels offer front-panel customization

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    1. 1

      Vertical or horizontal, panel-mount or rack-mount hardware package. The size options available are 4U, 5U, or 6U and allow you to order up to three I/O boards (shown as 5U horizontal rack mount with two I/O boards).

    2. 2

      Select fiber-optic, copper, or mixed Ethernet. One pair is reserved for the process bus. The other pair is reserved for the station bus. Ethernet communications protocols include FTP, Telnet, synchrophasors, DNP3 LAN/WAN, the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP), IEEE 1588 PTPv2, IEC 61850-9-2, and IEC 61850 Edition 2.

    3. 3

      Three EIA-232 serial ports for Mirrored Bits communications, SCADA, and engineering access provide flexibility to communicate with other devices and control systems. The ports include demodulated IRIG-B for precise-time input.

    4. 4

      Six current and six voltage analog inputs, orderable in standard terminal blocks (shown) or a Connectorized® hardware configuration

    5. 5

      Power supply options include 24–48 Vdc; 48–125 Vdc or 110–120 Vac; or 125–250 Vdc or 110–240 Vac

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5

Details

SEL SV Technology
Implement an SEL SV solution, where the SEL-401 digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to an SV intelligent electronic device (IED), such as an SV-capable SEL-400 series relay, in the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. This removes high-energy copper cables from the control house, leading to cost savings and increased safety. The SV system uses precise time synchronization via IRIG-B or PTP.

The SEL-401 is the only standalone merging unit in the world with built-in phase overcurrent and breaker failure protection. This allows you to have the protection right next to the primary equipment for increased speed and reliability, as well as to easily duplicate the SV data streams for redundant protection.

Because all SEL SV devices are compliant with IEC 61850-9-2 and the UCA 61850-9-2LE guideline, the SEL-401 can work with primary equipment that generates similar SV streams or with other manufacturers’ SV-compliant units.

Self-Test Capabilities
The SEL-401 merging unit’s self-test capability, which consists of simulating SV network traffic, allows you to verify network connections between SEL SV devices during commissioning or testing.

Automation and Control
Take advantage of SELogic control equations with math and comparison functions for control applications.

The SEL-401 includes 32 programmable elements for enhanced automation features regarding local control, remote control, protection latching, and automation latching.

Serial and Ethernet links let you efficiently transmit key information, such as metering data, IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors, SER reports, breaker monitoring, merging unit summary event reports, and time synchronization.

Metering and Monitoring
Employ extensive metering capabilities, such as instantaneous metering, power/energy metering, and comprehensive reporting of SV communications streams. Event reports and the SER log provide valuable time-stamped information for commissioning and post-event analysis.

Synchrophasors
Provide real-time system state measurement with time-synchronized voltages and currents in the IEEE C37.118 standard format. Combined with SEL-5078-2 synchroWAVe Central Software or third-party software, this enables you to view and analyze system phase angles, load oscillations, voltage profiles, and other critical system information.

  • Rack- or panel-mount, horizontal and vertical hardware packages.
  • Ethernet connection options for primary and standby connections.
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • One or two additional I/O boards with standard, high-interrupting or high-speed/high-interrupting outputs.
  • User-configurable labels for operator controls and target LEDs.
  • Conformal Coating protects equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-401 R406-V1 104 6.8.1.0
SEL-401 R405-V1 103 6.7.5.3
SEL-401 R403-V0 101 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R402-V0 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V1 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V0 100 6.7.0.2

Latest Firmware Versions

There are no firmware versions available for this product.

Product Revision Firmware ID Date Available Serial Number
SEL-401 R406-V1 SEL-401-R406-V1-Z104002-D20191210 12/14/19 ~1193470001

The Firmware IDs for older versions of the firmware can typically be found in Appendix A of the instruction manual.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-401 R406-V1 104 6.8.1.0
SEL-401 R405-V1 103 6.7.5.3
SEL-401 R403-V0 101 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R402-V0 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V1 100 6.7.0.2
SEL-401 R400-V0 100 6.7.0.2