html{display:none} SEL-487B 母线差动和断路器失灵继电器 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-487B

母线差动和断路器失灵继电器

SEL-487B通过使用高速,子循环保护以及针对外部故障的高安全性操作,提供优化的低阻抗总线差分故障检测。卓越的保护性能与集成的站自动化功能相结合,可无缝过渡到新的和改造的应用。使用IEC 61850-9-2的可选时域链路(TiDL)技术和SEL采样值(SV)技术改变了变电站现代化的方式。

起步价

USD6,830

请求跟进

*必填项


低阻抗母线差动保护SEL-487B可为各种母线拓扑结构提供灵活的、高速的低阻抗母线差动保护。通过采用三个继电器,可保护最多21个三相式母线终端,并提供6个三相母线差动区以及3个独立的检查区。专利的CT断相检测算法,可防止CT断相或短路引起的潜在误动作。

集成的过电流保护每个电流输入都可从十种过电流曲线中进行选择,用于额外的保护。每个转矩控制的反时限过电流元件都具有两种复归特性。每个电流输入还具有一段瞬时和一段定时限元件。

电压元件利用电压元件监视继电器内部的电流差动跳闸。对于测得的三个模拟电压量,每个电压输入都具有三个独立的电压元件,包括两段式相低电压和过电压元件,以及两段式的负序和零序过电压元件。

 10:1的CT不一致性。SEL-487B的系统安装可适应10:1的CT不一致性。利用同样的 CT 实现差动保护、测量、后备继电保护及其他功能。

动态区域配置自动分配电流输入到母线差动区而无需采用辅助继电器。可运用SEL-487B到包括母联断路器和隔离开关的母线拓扑应用中。

断路器失灵检测SEL-487B集成了断路器失灵检测和逻辑,包含每个终端的重跳功能。

集成和自动化 —具备多种通讯特性和规约,SEL-487B可集成到现有的通讯方案中。继电器具备EIA-232接口,以及可选的铜缆或光纤以太网接口、可适用于各种应用。可用的协议包括 Mirrored Bits 通信、DNP3 LAN/WAN、Modbus®、简单网络时间协议 (SNTP)、并行冗余协议 (PRP)、IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2) 和 IEC61850 版2。

数字化二次系统技术把铜线更换为光纤来提高安全性,降低与使用铜线有关的成本,提高可靠性,并限制电磁脉冲的影响。应用启用 TiDL 的 SEL-487B-1 和 SEL-2240 Axion TiDL 节点,实现变电站现代化。在 TiDL 系统中,Axion 节点提供远程输入/输出,并为继电器数字化通过光纤的模拟信号。这种简单安全的系统解决方案容易实施,不需要外部时间源或网络工程。应用具有SV技术的SEL-487B-2从远程合并单元接收IEC 61850-9-2 SV数据。

分布式母线保护使用 TiDL 技术,可应用SEL-487B作为分布式母线保护。该系统可轻松扩展系统中的单元数量,并且不需要特殊的通信端口或网络工程。TiDL的点对点架构简化了现场光纤电缆布线,使调试过程快速简便。

SEL-487B-1 保护、自动化和单元控制系统

487B front visual motion

通过前面板,操作员可以控制和查看断路器和断路器,程序操作员按钮以及配置标签的状态。带有自定义报警功能的LED可帮助调度员和线路工作人员快速恢复供电。

SEL-487B-1无TiDL技术

487B back visual motion

21 个电流通道和 3 个电压通道适应不同的母线配置。前后EIA-232串行端口和后端以太网端口提供通信。

SEL-487B-1采用TiDL技术

487B back tidl

4U机箱上的光纤端口允许继电器从远程TiDL节点接收模拟和数字数据。只需按一下按钮即可轻松调试。LED指示有效配置以及基于每个端口的远程TiDL节点的连接状态。

SEL-487B-2继电器符合IEC 61850-9-2采样值

487B back sv

从远程合并单元接收数字化的电流和电压信息。在这个4U机箱上,您可以选择光纤,铜缆或混合以太网,以及用于SV数据和工程访问的独立端口。以太网链路是自我监控的。

视频

保护
SEL-487B可为各种母线拓扑结构提供灵活的、高速的低阻抗母线差动保护。通过采用三个继电器,可保护最多21个三相式母线终端,并提供6个三相母线差动区以及3个独立的检查区。专利的CT断相检测算法,可防止CT断相或短路引起的潜在误动作。差动和方向电流元件能够提高安全性,加快故障检测速度。您还可以利用内置断路器失灵保护降低保护成本。

灵活性
 利用同样的 CT 实现差动保护、测量、后备继电保护及其他功能。SEL-487B继电器的使用可适应10:1的CT不一致性。

自动化和控制
利用多个通信协议,降低项目成本和简化互联布线。可配置的操作员控制和简化的变量命名使 SELogic 控制方程更加强大。

监控和测量
准确及时地监测和测量母线、馈线和变电站信号。不断地监控和更新终端电流、断路器和隔离刀闸位置、变电站直流电压电平和三相电压。有了示波和二进制 COMTRADE 事件报告和 SER,不再需要外部记录器和测量。

acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 软件
离线开发继电器设置,编写SELogic控制程式,并分析故障后事件报告。

3个独立的检查区。
减少因故障或错位断开的辅助接点而引发的意外继电器操作,并提供区内故障的冗余校验,从而提高电力系统的可用性和可靠性。独立检查区设置,为调整检查区域差动元件提供了更大的灵活性。

CT开路检测逻辑
专利的 CT 开路检测逻辑可以提高电流差动元件的安全性。它确保电流差动母线保护区不会因为无法正确测量终端而进行错误的操作。

增强型前面板HMI
多个信号 LED 和操作按钮,提高效率,简化安装。在7U和9U的机箱,可选择另外8个信号LED和4个操作按钮,在前面板HMI上,提供了24个目标LED和12个操作按钮。

时域链接技术
在 TiDL 解决方案中,Axion TiDL 节点被置于主设备附近,数字化离散输入/输出信号和模拟数据,然后通过光纤电缆将其传输到控制室内启用 TiDL 的 SEL-487B。提供一种简单而安全的解决方案。该技术不需要外部时间源或以太网交换机,所以无需网络工程就可以轻松实现。TiDL 把经过验证的 SEL-400 系列继电器的保护与 Axion 的模块性相结合,降低了培训要求,并提供一个可扩展而且灵活的解决方案。它还提供内置的时间同步和同步采样功能,确保无论是否有外部时间信号,继电器中都有保护。

SEL 采样值技术
实施一个 SEL SV 解决方案,在其中合并单元(发布者)将来自主设备的模拟信号数字化,然后通过基于光纤的以太网网络将它们传输至控制室内的一个 SEL-487B-2 继电器(订户)。该系统通过 IRIG-B 或 PTP 使用精确的时间同步。SEL-487B-2继电器提供SEL-487B-1中的传统保护,还可以从SEL-401保护,自动化和控制合并单元或SEL-421-7保护, 自动化和控制系统合并单元等设备接收SV数据。因为所有 SEL SV 设备完全符合 IEC 61850-9-2 和 UCA 61850-9-2LE 指导方针,所以SEL-487B-2可用于其它厂商的SV兼容设备。

  • 数字化智能二次系统
    • 采用 TiDL 技术的 SEL-487B-1
    • SEL-487B-2继电器(用户),带IEC 61850-9-2采样值。
  • 1 A 或 5 A CT 输入
  • 主和备用连接的以太网连接选项:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850第2版通信和IEEE 1588精确时间协议第2版(PTPv2)。
  • 最多可添加四个扩展I / O卡,可有标准或高速接点输出选项。
  • 机架式或面板式安装硬件包。
  • 继电器配置:
    • 一个继电器有多达七个终端和两个三相区域。
    • 两个继电器有多达十个终端和三个三相区域。
    • 三个继电器有多达二十一个终端和六个三相区域。
    • 对需要覆盖更大系统的技术,请联系您当地的销售代表
  • 增强HMI,有二十四个目标LED,十二个操作员按钮和三色LED
  • 插接式硬件配置。
  • 保形涂层:保护设备免于恶劣环境和空气污染的侵蚀,比如:硫化氢、氯、盐和湿气等。

资料

文档按最新排序。

资料

图纸

最低QuickSet版本

产品 修正 Z号 最低软件版本
SEL-487B-1 R313-V0 013 6.6.1.1
SEL-487B-1 R311-V1 012 6.6.0.0

最低QuickSet版本

产品 修正 Z号 最低软件版本
SEL-487B-1 R313-V0 013 6.6.1.1
SEL-487B-1 R311-V1 012 6.6.0.0

产品认证

html{display:none} SEL-487B Bus Differential and Breaker Failure Relay | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-487B

Bus Differential and Breaker Failure Relay

The SEL-487B provides optimized, low-impedance bus differential fault detection by using high-speed, subcycle protection coupled with high-security operation for external faults. Superior protection performance is combined with integrated station automation features for seamless transition into new and retrofit applications. Optional Time-Domain Link (TiDL) technology and SEL Sampled Values (SV) technology using IEC 61850-9-2 transform the way you modernize your substation.

Starting At

$6,830 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Low-Impedance Bus Differential Protection—Provide flexible low-impedance bus differential protection for various busbar topologies and sizes. You can protect systems with up to 21 three-phase bus terminals by using three relays to provide 6 three-phase differential bus zones and 3 independent check zones. Patented open CT detection algorithms block potential misoperations due to open or shorted CT conditions.

Integrated Overcurrent Protection—Choose from ten overcurrent curves for each current input for additional protection. Each torque-controlled time-overcurrent element has two reset characteristics. There is also one level of instantaneous and definite-time elements available for each current input.

Voltage Elements—Supervise current differential tripping within the relay by using voltage elements. Three separate voltage elements consist of two levels of phase under- and overvoltage elements and two levels of negative- and zero-sequence overvoltage elements for each of the three analog voltage quantities measured.

10:1 CT Ratio Mismatch—Install the SEL-487B in a system with nondedicated CTs, with CT ratio mismatches up to 10:1. This allows the same CTs to be used in other protection applications, such as metering or backup relaying.

Dynamic Zone Configuration—Automatically reassign current inputs to different bus zones without using auxiliary relays. The SEL-487B is suited for bus topologies that include bus-tie breakers and disconnects.

Breaker Failure Detection—Mitigate circuit breaker failure with the SEL-487B Relay’s integrated circuit breaker failure detection and logic, which includes retrip capability for each terminal.

Integration and Automation—Select from an array of communications features and protocols to integrate the SEL-487B into your existing communications schemes. The relay features EIA-232 as well as optional copper or fiber Ethernet ports to fit into an array of applications. Protocol options include Mirrored Bits communications, DNP3 LAN/WAN, Modbus, the Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP), the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP), the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2), and IEC 61850 Edition 2.

Digital Secondary System Technologies—TiDL and SEL SV technologies for digital secondary systems replace copper with fiber to increase safety, reduce costs associated with using copper, improve reliability, and limit the impact of an electromagnetic pulse. Apply the TiDL-enabled SEL-487B-1 with the SEL-2240 Axion TiDL nodes in the field to provide remote I/O and communicate digitized analog signals over fiber optics. This simple and secure solution is easy to implement, with no external time source or network engineering required. Apply the SEL-487B-2 with SV technology to receive IEC 61850-9-2 SV data from a remote merging unit.

Distributed Bus Protection—Apply the SEL-487B in a distributed bus protection scheme using TiDL technology. The system is easily scalable for the number of bays in your system, and it does not require special communications ports or network engineering. TiDL’s point-to-point architecture simplifies fiber-optic cable routing in the field and makes the commissioning process quick and easy.

SEL-487B-1 Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System

487B front visual motion

From the front panel, control and view the status of disconnects and breakers, program operator pushbuttons, and configure labels. LEDs with custom alarms help dispatchers and line crews rapidly restore power.

SEL-487B-1 Without TiDL Technology

487B back visual motion

The 21 current and 3 voltage channels accommodate different busbar configurations. Front and rear EIA-232 serial ports and a rear Ethernet port provide communications.

SEL-487B-1 With TiDL Technology

487B back tidl

Fiber-optic ports on the 4U chassis allow the relay to receive analog and digital data from remote TiDL nodes. Commissioning is easy with the press of a button. LEDs indicate a valid configuration as well as the connection status to a remote TiDL node on a per-port basis.

SEL-487B-2 Relay With IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values

487B back sv

Receive digitized current and voltage information from remote merging units. On this 4U chassis, you can select fiber optics, copper, or mixed Ethernet with separate ports for SV data and engineering access. The Ethernet links are self-monitoring.

Video

How to Commission a Distributed Bus System With TiDL™-Enabled SEL-487B and SEL-2240 Axion®

Watch Video New
How to Commission a Distributed Bus System With TiDL™-Enabled SEL-487B and SEL-2240 Axion®

Protection
Provide flexible, subcycle, low-impedance bus differential protection for various busbar topologies and sizes with the SEL-487B. You can protect systems that have up to 21 three-phase bus terminals by using three relays to provide 6 three-phase differential bus zones and 3 independent check zones. To optimize protection security, the check zones supervise the system on a per-phase basis and a patented open-CT detection algorithm blocks potential misoperations during open- or shorted-CT conditions. Directional and low-impedance differential current elements provide increased security and fast fault detection. Built-in breaker failure protection reduces protection costs.

Flexibility
Apply the same CT for differential protection, metering, backup relaying, or other functions. The SEL-487B Relay can use nondedicated CTs with ratio mismatches up to 10:1.

Automation and Control
Reduce project costs and simplify interconnect wiring using multiple communications protocols. Configurable operator controls and simplified variable naming provide added power to SELogic control equations.

Monitoring and Metering
Provide accurate, timely monitoring and metering of busbar, feeder, and substation signals. Terminal currents, breaker and disconnect positions, station dc power levels, and three-phase voltage are continuously monitored and updated. You can eliminate external recorder and metering requirements with oscillographic and binary COMTRADE event reports and Sequential Events Recorder (SER) reporting.

acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 Software
Develop relay settings offline, program SELogic control equations, and analyze post-fault event reports.

Three Independent Check Zones
Improve power system availability and reliability by reducing unintentional relay operations due to failed or misaligned disconnect auxiliary contacts, and provide redundant verification of in-zone faults. Independent check zone settings offer additional flexibility for adjusting the check zone differential element.

Advanced Open CT Detection
Improve the security of the current differential element with patented open CT detection logic. It assures current differential bus zones will not misoperate due to terminals that can’t be properly measured.

Enhanced Front-Panel HMI
Improve efficiency and simplify installation with more target LEDs and operator pushbuttons. The 7U and 9U chassis have options for an additional 8 target LEDs and 4 operator pushbuttons, providing 24 target LEDs and 12 operator pushbuttons on the front-panel HMI.

Time-Domain Link Technology
Apply a TiDL solution, where Axion TiDL nodes are placed in the yard close to the primary equipment to digitize discrete I/O signals and analog data and then transport them over a fiber-optic cable to the SEL-487B in the control house. This innovative technology uses point-to-point connections and a nonroutable protocol, providing a simple and secure solution. Because it does not need an external time source or Ethernet switches, it is easy to implement with no network engineering required. TiDL combines the proven protection of the SEL-400 series relays with the modularity of the Axion, reducing training requirements and providing a scalable and flexible solution. It also provides built-in time synchronization and synchronous sampling, ensuring protection is available in the relay regardless of whether an external time signal is available.

SEL Sampled Values Technology
Implement an SEL SV solution, where the merging unit (publisher) digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to an SEL-487B-2 Relay (subscriber) in the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. The system uses precise time synchronization via IRIG-B or PTP. The SEL-487B-2 Relay offers the traditional protection available in the SEL-487B-1 and can also receive SV data from devices such as the SEL-401 Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit or the SEL-421-7 Protection, Automation, and Control System Merging Unit. Because all SEL SV devices are compliant with IEC 61850-9-2 and the UCA 61850-9-2LE guideline, the SEL-487B-2 can be used with other manufacturers’ SV-compliant units.

  • Digital secondary system solutions
    • SEL-487B-1 Relay with TiDL technology
    • SEL-487B-2 Relay (subscriber) with IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values
  • 1 A or 5 A CT inputs.
  • Ethernet connection options for primary and standby connections:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850 Edition 2 communications and IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2).
  • Add up to four expansion I/O cards with options for standard or high-speed contact outputs.
  • Rack- or panel-mount hardware packages.
  • Relay configurations:
    • One relay for up to 7 terminals and 2 three-phase zones.
    • Two relays for up to 10 terminals and 3 three-phase zones.
    • Three relays for up to 21 terminals and 6 three-phase zones.
    • Contact your local SEL sales representative for techniques on covering even larger systems.
  • Enhanced HMI with 24 target LEDs, 12 operator pushbuttons, and tricolor LEDs.
  • Connectorized hardware configuration.
  • Conformal Coating: Protect equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-487B-1 R313-V0 013 6.6.1.1
SEL-487B-1 R311-V1 012 6.6.0.0

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-487B-1 R313-V0 013 6.6.1.1
SEL-487B-1 R311-V1 012 6.6.0.0

Literature

Documents sorted by newest first.

Literature

Drawings

Product Certifications