SEL-421

保护、自动化和控制系统

SEL-421保护、自动化和控制系统可应用于双断路器单元,实现高速距离和方向保护以及完整的控制。

使用五个区域相间和接地距离及定向过电流保护元件的组合,保护任何输电线路。图形用户界面系统,为典型的线路保护方案,提供了逻辑和应用模板。专利耦合电容式电压变压器 (CVT) 暂态超越逻辑,增强了 1 区距离元件的安全性。选择最佳接地定向元件逻辑优化定向元件性能,并消除了许多定向设置。可选的附加逻辑防止了在串补线路 1 区的过度扩张。可选的增量组件,在需要高速清除故障的关键线路上,为应用提供了子周波操作。可选时域链接 (TiDL) 技术和采用 IEC 61850-9-2 的 SEL 采样值 (SV) 技术改变您实现您的变电站的方式。

起步价

6,930 USD

获取更多信息

*必填项


高速距离保护—采用高速四边形、欧姆圆距离以及方向元件保护重要输电线路。可选低于一周波动作的距离元件以及串联补偿逻辑,减少动作时间,提高系统稳定性。

单相或三相跳闸—可编程的单相和三相跳闸以及单或双断路器重合闸,实现变电站控制系统集成。提供完整的单元控制,具有多个电源的同期和电压检测。

串联补偿输电线路—SEL-421-5保护、自动化和控制系统,可检测串联电容器外的故障,采用可选逻辑,防止距离1段的超越

通讯支持跳闸方案—可配置保护用于输电线路而无需额外配合设备。SEL-421包括允许式超范围传输跳闸(POTT)、双通道允许式超范围传输跳闸(POTT2)、分相允许式超范围传输跳闸(POTT3)、方向比较解闭锁(DCUB)以及方向比较闭锁(DCB)方案。

失步闭锁和跳闸—震荡期间可选择距离元件失步闭锁或失步跳闸。继电器包含多段元件和逻辑用于检测失步状况。

双CT应用—SEL-421可应用于环形母线、一个半断路器或者其他双断路器方案。继电器内部可以组合两组CT电流用于保护功能,但也可独立用于监视以及变电站集成应用。

低频减载—六段式频率元件可作为低频或过频元件。频率元件可适用于诸如低频减载以及恢复的控制系统。

单元控制、重合闸以及断路器失灵保护—可实现双断路器完整的单元控制、重合闸以及断路器失灵保护。监视断路器性能,包括平均以及末次跳闸时间、储能运行时间以及触点分断损耗。

 数字化智能二次系统技术—在场地应用启用 TiDL 的 SEL-421 和 SEL-2240 Axion TiDL 节点来提供远程 I/O,并把通过光纤的模拟信号数字化。这种简单安全的解决方案容易实施,不需要外部时间源或网络工程。将 SEL-421-7 与 SV 技术及内置保护结合使用,来发布或接收 IEC 61850-9-2 SV 数据。TiDL 和 SEL SV 技术为数字化智能二次系统把铜线更换为光纤来提高安全性,降低与使用铜线有关的成本,提高可靠性,并限制电磁脉冲的影响。

综述

image.img.altimage.img.alt

视频

在西班牙的保障与监控

观看视频 新建
在西班牙的保障与监控

完整的高速线路保护
SEL-421继电器可应用于单相和三相跳闸方案、补偿线路或者无补偿线路。具备五段式相和接地距离、通讯支持方案,以及方向过电流后备的输电线路保护。利用可选的高速元件,实现低于一周波的动作时间,适用于大多数故障类型和电源阻抗比

同步相量测量
电压和电流相角和幅值的广域测量,使得状态估计转为状态测量。高速负荷角测量,可提高系统稳定性。通过电压和角度稳定性分析,提高负荷稳定。

两个断路器的底板控制
集成了完整的双断路器保护和控制。实现单或双断路器的重合闸、断路器失灵以及完整的监视,用于保护集成和单元控制。采用可配置标签,定制化继电器控制,以匹配您的应用。

以太网卡选项提供故障冗余的双铜缆或光纤端口 可用的以太网通信协议包括FTP、Telnet、 DNP3 LAN / WAN、SNTP、IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)、IEC 61850版2和IEEE C37.118同步相和并联冗余协议(PRP)。EIA-232串口支持SEL快速信息、SEL ASCII码、压缩ASCII、SEL Fast Operate、SELFast Meter、SEL Fast SER、增强SEL镜像位通信、和2级 DNP3

内置网络服务器
利用内置网络服务器访问标准以太网上的基本继电器信息。查看继电器状态、顺序事件记录器 (SER) 数据,计量信息和设定,以便于访问本地网络。网络服务器访问需要一个继电器密码,仅限信息的只读查看。

高精度时标
时间标记二进制COMTRADE事件报告,优于10微秒的实时精度。在故障时或通过定时触发功能横跨整个系统查看系统状态信息。利用系统状态信息来验证系统模型,提高传输范围和系统稳定性。简单网络时间协议(SNTP)能通过以太网达到5毫秒的时钟精度,可作为更高精度的IRIG-B时钟对时的后备。

数字故障录波
结合了继电器可靠性的真正的DFR功能。SEL-421继电器的高速采样(8kHz)以及COMTRADE输出可提供先进的录波。利用acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030软件图形化界面,可实现谐波分析以及方便的报告触发。

扩展SELogic控制方程
采用模拟量和数字量的数学和逻辑组合,实现定制化应用。根据故障前条件,进行自适应系统控制。模拟量比例可调以及瞬时输入锁存,可用于SCADA检索。

acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 软件
acSELerator QuickSet 通过允许您离线开发继电器设置,程序 SELogic 控制方程,并分析故障后的事件报告,来帮助加快继电器的应用。

*注意:对SEL-421 Z010 客户使用acSELerator QuickSet v4.1.30.0 or v4.1.34.0—在升级到acSELerator QuickSet v4.2.3.0.之前及之后,请验证您的SITM设置

时域链接技术
应用一个 TiDL 解决方案来把离散 I/O 信号和模拟数据数字化,然后通过光纤电缆将其传输到控制室中的 SEL-421。在 TiDL 解决方案中,Axion TiDL 节点在变电站场中被置于主设备附近。此创新技术采用点对点连接和不可路由的协议,提供一种简单而安全的解决方案。该技术不需要外部时间源或以太网交换机,所以无需网络工程就可以轻松实现。TiDL 把经过验证的 SEL-400 系列继电器的保护与 Axion 的模块性相结合,降低了培训要求,并提供一个可扩展而且灵活的解决方案。它还提供内置的时间同步和同步采样功能,确保无论是否有外部时间信号,继电器中都有保护。

SEL 采样值技术
实施一个 SEL SV 解决方案,在其中 SEL-421-7 合并单元(发布者)将来自主设备的模拟信号数字化,然后通过基于光纤的以太网网络将它们传输至控制室内的一个 SEL-421-7 继电器(订户)。该系统通过美国靶场仪器组-B 或 PTP 使用精确的时间同步。SEL-421-7 合并单元是世界上唯一的独立合并装置,配备内置的完整线路保护。这让您可以就在主设备旁边得到保护从而提高速度和可靠性并且轻松复制 SV 数据流以实现冗余保护。SEL-421-7 继电器提供 SEL-421-5 的传统保护功能并且可以接收 SV 数据。因为所有 SEL SV 设备完全符合 IEC 61850-9-2 和 UCA 61850-9-2LE 指导方针,所以 SEL-421-7 可以与产生类似 SV 数据流的主设备或其他厂商符合 SV 的装置结合使用。

  • 机架或面板安装,水平和垂直的硬件包。
  • 主和备用连接的以太网连接选项。
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850版2 通信和IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)
  • DNP3 等级 2 分站通信协议
  • 一个或2个额外的I/O板,具标准,高中断或高速/高中断输出。
  • 用户可配置标签,用于作操作员控制和目标LED。
  • 保形涂层 保护设备免受恶劣环境和空气中的污染物,如硫化氢,氯,盐和水分。

资料

资料

论文发表(最新居前)

应用指南

Minimum QuickSet Version

Minimum QuickSet Version

产品认证

CE_logo

<style>html{display:none}</style> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0.0;url=/error/nojs.html"> SEL-421 Protection, Automation, and Control System
This is the server.
If you mean to be using the Production ("Live") site, please go to selinc.com .
This server is used for reviewing content or features before they go live. The content, data, and functionality on this site may not match the live production website.

SEL-421

Protection, Automation, and Control System

Apply the SEL-421 Protection, Automation, and Control System for high-speed distance and directional protection and complete control of a two-breaker bay.

Protect any transmission line using a combination of five zones of phase- and ground-distance and directional overcurrent elements. A graphical user interface system provides logic and application templates for typical line protection schemes. Patented Coupling Capacitance Voltage Transformer (CVT) transient overreach logic enhances the security of Zone 1 distance elements. Best Choice Ground Directional Element logic optimizes directional element performance and eliminates many directional settings. Optional additional logic prevents Zone 1 overreach on series-compensated lines. Optional incremental components provide subcycle operation for application on critical lines requiring high-speed fault clearing. Optional Time-Domain Link (TiDL) technology and SEL Sampled Values (SV) technology (coming soon) transform the way you modernize your substation.

Starting At

6,930 USD

Request more information

*Required


Find Rep By Location

Popular Models

Subcycle Distance Protection—Protect critical transmission lines with high-speed quadrilateral, mho distance, and directional elements. Optional subcycle distance elements and series compensation logic reduce operating times to improve system stability.

Single- or Three-Pole Operation—Incorporate programmable single- and three-pole tripping and reclosing of one or two circuit breakers into an integrated substation control system. Provide complete bay control with synchronism and voltage checks from multiple sources.

Series-Compensated Transmission Lines—Detect faults beyond a series capacitor and prevent Zone 1 overreach on series-compensated lines using the optional logic in the SEL-421-5 Protection, Automation, and Control System.

Communications-Assisted Tripping Schemes—Configure protection for transmission lines without any need for external coordination devices. The SEL-421 includes settings for permissive overreaching transfer trip (POTT), two-channel permissive overreaching transfer trip (POTT2), phase-segregated permissive overreaching transfer trip (POTT3), directional comparison unblocking (DCUB), and directional comparison blocking (DCB) schemes.

Out-of-Step Blocking and Tripping—Select from either out-of-step blocking of distance elements or out-of-step tripping during power swings. The relay includes multizone elements and logic for detection of an out-of-step condition.

Dual CT Applications—Apply the SEL-421 with ring-bus, breaker-and-a-half, or other two-breaker schemes. Combine currents within the relay from two sets of CTs for protection functions, but keep them separately available for monitoring and station integration applications.

Underfrequency Load Shedding—Operate six levels of frequency elements as either an underfrequency or an overfrequency element. The frequency elements are suited for applications such as underfrequency load shedding and restoration control systems.

Bay Control, Reclosing, and Breaker Failure Protection—Apply complete bay control, reclosing, and breaker failure protection for two breakers. Monitor circuit breaker performance, including average and last tripping time, compressor run time, and contact-interrupting duty.

Digital Substation Technologies—Apply the TiDL-enabled SEL-421 with the SEL-2240 Axion TiDL nodes in the field to provide remote I/O and digitize analog signals over fiber optics. This simple and secure digital substation solution is easy to implement, with no external time source or network engineering required. Apply the SEL-421-7 with SV technology (coming soon) and built-in protection to publish or receive IEC 61850-9-2 SV data. TiDL and SEL SV replace copper with fiber to increase safety, reduce costs associated with using copper, improve reliability, and limit the impact of an electromagnetic pulse.

Overview

image.img.altimage.img.alt

Video

Protection and Monitoring In Spain

Watch Video New
Protection and Monitoring In Spain

Complete Subcycle Line Protection
Apply the SEL-421 Relay for single- and three-pole tripping schemes, compensated lines, or uncompensated lines. Protect transmission lines using five zones of phase and ground-distance elements in communications-assisted schemes, with directional overcurrent backup protection. Use optional high-speed elements to achieve subcycle operating time for most fault types and source impedance ratios.

Synchrophasor Measurements
Turn state estimation into state measurement with wide-area measurement of voltage and current phase angles and magnitudes. Improve system stability with high-speed, load-angle measurements. Increase stable loading with analysis of voltage and angular stability.

Bay Control for Two Breakers
Fully integrate complete breaker protection and control for two breakers. Use the reclosing, breaker failure protection, and complete monitoring to integrate protection and bay control for one or two breakers. Use configurable labels to customize relay controls to match your application.

An Ethernet Card Option Provides Two Copper or Fiber Ports for Failover Redundancy
Available Ethernet communications protocols include FTP, Telnet, DNP3 LAN/WAN, SNTP, the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2), IEC 61850, IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors, and the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP). EIA-232 serial ports support SEL Fast Message, SEL ASCII, Compressed ASCII, SEL Fast Operate, SEL Fast Meter, SEL Fast SER, enhanced SEL Mirrored Bits communications, and DNP3 Level 2.

Built-In Web Server
Access basic relay information on a standard Ethernet network with the built-in web server. View relay status, Sequential Events Recorder (SER), metering information, and settings for easy access within a local network. Web server access requires relay password and is limited to read-only viewing of information.

High-Accuracy Time Stamping
Time-tag binary COMTRADE event reports with real-time accuracy of better than 10 µs. View system state information at time of faults or with timed triggers, across the entire system. Use system state information to validate system models, improve transfer limits, and system stability. Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP) is capable of 5 ms accuracy over Ethernet and makes a good backup to more accurate IRIG-B time synchronization.

Digital Fault Recording
Combine relaying reliability with true DFR functionality. The SEL-421 Relay's high-speed sampling (8 kHz) and COMTRADE output provide advanced oscillography. Use the acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 Software graphical user interface for harmonic analysis and easy report generation.

Expanded SELogic Control Equations
Use math and logic combinations of analog and digital values for customized applications. Adapt system control based on prefault conditions. Scale analog values and latch momentary inputs for SCADA retrieval.

acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 Software
acSELerator QuickSet helps speed up relay applications by allowing you to develop relay settings offline, program SELogic control equations, and analyze post-fault event reports.

NOTE: SEL-421 Z010 Customers Using acSELerator QuickSet v4.1.30.0 or v4.1.34.0—Please verify your SITM setting BEFORE and AFTER upgrading to acSELerator QuickSet v4.2.3.0.

Time-Domain Link Technology
Apply a TiDL solution, where Axion TiDL nodes are placed in the yard close to the primary equipment to digitize discrete I/O signals and analog data and then transport them over a fiber-optic cable to the SEL-421 in the control house. This innovative technology uses point-to-point connections and a nonroutable protocol, providing a simple and secure solution. Because it does not need an external time source or Ethernet switches, it is easy to implement with no network engineering required. TiDL combines the proven protection of the SEL-400 series relays with the modularity of the Axion, reducing training requirements and providing a scalable and flexible solution. It also provides built-in time synchronization and synchronous sampling, ensuring protection is available in the relay regardless of whether or not an external time signal is available.

SEL Sampled Values Technology (Coming Soon)
Implement an SEL SV solution, where the SEL-421-7 Merging Unit (publisher) digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to an SEL-421-7 Relay (subscriber) in the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. The system uses precise time synchronization via IRIG-B or PTP. The SEL-421-7 Merging Unit is the only standalone merging unit in the world with complete line protection built in. This allows you to have the protection right next to the primary equipment for increased speed and reliability as well as to easily duplicate the SV data streams for redundant protection. The SEL-421-7 Relay offers the traditional protection available in the SEL-421-5 and can also receive SV data. Because all SEL SV devices are fully compliant with IEC 61850-9-2 and the UCA 61850-9-2LE guideline, the SEL-421-7 can be used with primary equipment that generates similar SV streams or with other manufacturers’ SV-compliant units.

  • Rack- or panel-mount, horizontal and vertical hardware packages.
  • Ethernet connection options for primary and standby connections.
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850 communications and IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2).
  • DNP3 Level 2 outstation communications protocol.
  • One or two additional I/O boards with standard, high-interrupting or high-speed/ high-interrupting outputs.
  • User-configurable labels for operator controls and target LEDs.
  • Conformal Coating protects equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.

Literature

Literature

Publications (Newest First)

Application Guides

Drawings

Product Certifications

CE_logo
GSA_Logo