html{display:none} SEL-451 保护、自动化和单元控制系统 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

创新,坚持和
一个新的开始

关于格鲁吉亚共和国电力复兴的故事。

Mother Georgia

SEL-451

保护、自动化和单元控制系统

SEL-451是一个完整的独立系统。它具有速度,功率和灵活性,可在一个经济的系统中将完整的变电站间隔控制与高速断路器保护相结合。您可以将SEL-451用作完整变电站保护,控制和监控解决方案的组成部分。它通过准确跟踪断路器操作来降低维护成本。通过监控断路器中断时间和累计断路器负载,SEL-451可帮助您轻松确定主动维护的必要性。您可以通过通信处理器将信息与SCADA或自动化系统集成,也可以直接集成到以太网端口。使用IEC 61850-9-2的可选时域链路(TiDL)技术和SEL采样值(SV)技术改变了变电站现代化的方式。

起步价

4,200 USD

获取更多信息

*必填项


双断路器单元控制具有完整的双断路器控制以及高速断路器失灵检测,满足单元控制需求。通过前面板或者遥控,可方便控制电动隔离开关、电容器组、以及现场I/O。利用可配置标签,可自定义用户控制,匹配您的应用需求。

快速单元控制调试—可选择不同母线配置,包括单和双母线、旁母、母联断路器、一个半断路器、环形母线、双母/双断路器、以及备用电源配置。这些母线配置允许最多十个隔离开关和两个断路器的操作。

高阻抗故障检测利用电弧感测技术(AST),可检测高阻抗故障。高阻抗故障是导体跌落到导电性差表面的常见结果。具备了AST,SEL-451可对于低故障电流事件进行告警或者跳闸,而传统过电流继电器是无法检测到的。

完整的过电流保护众多的瞬时以及反时限过电流元件,配合SELogic控制方程,可实现配电保护定制。最佳选择接地方向元件逻辑,可优化方向元件性能,并免除对许多方向定值的需求。

组合式开关柜保护利用的低功耗模拟量(LEA)电压输入,可保护组合式开关柜;由于免去了线路传感器与继电器之间的电子放大互感器的需求,有助于节省总体成本较少的设备,构成简单的系统,节省人工成本,并且消除可能的故障点。

断路器损耗监视使用两个断路器,对断路器制造商公布的数据和实际中断电流和断路器的操作数量作比较,并创建相应的报警。对每个极,监控它的机械和电气中断时间,比较平均和最后跳闸时间,以定出检修时间。

数字化二次系统技术TiDL和SEL SV数字化二次系统技术,可把铜线更换为光纤电缆来提高安全性,降低与使用铜线有关的成本,并限制电磁干扰的影响。在现场应用支持TiDL的SEL-451和SEL-2240 Axion TiDL节点,提供远程I / O并通过光纤传输数字化模拟信号。这种简单安全的解决方案容易实施,不需要外部时间源或网络工程。应用具有SV技术的SEL-451-6从远程合并单元接收IEC 61850-9-2 SV数据。

快速电机母线切换使用SEL-451多功能快速电动母线切换系统保持过程可靠性,该系统在电动机减速之前将电动机总线切换到备用电源。快速电动机母线切换系统在一个低成本的SEL-451中包括所有应用模式(快速切换,同期切换和残压切换)。 了解更多

Sel-451-5保护、自动化和单元控制系统

451 front visual motion

从前面板,控制和查看断开连接和断路器,程序操作员按钮和配置标签的状态。带有自定义报警功能的LED可帮助调度员和线路工作人员快速恢复供电。

SEL-451-5无TiDL技术

451 back motion

六个电流和六个电压模拟输入支持完整的机架控制和双断路器应用保护。前后EIA-232串行端口和后端以太网端口提供通信。

SEL-451-5采用TiDL技术

451 back tidl

4U机箱上的光纤端口允许继电器从远程TiDL节点接收模拟和数字数据。只需按一下按钮即可轻松调试。LED指示有效配置以及基于每个端口的远程TiDL节点的连接状态。

SEL-451-6继电器符合IEC 61850-9-2采样值

451 back sv

从远程合并单元接收数字化的电流和电压信息。在这个4U机箱上,您可以选择光纤,铜缆或混合以太网,以及用于SV数据和工程访问的独立端口。以太网链路是自我监控的。

变压器涌流谐波监测
利用二次、四次以及五次谐波元件,带有独立的门槛设定,可检测变压器充电和过励磁状况。这些谐波检测元件的输出,可用作各种功能,包括继电器设定的调整以提高安全性,以及利用事件报告来快速和简单地鉴别变压器充电事件。

内置网页服务器
利用内置网络服务器访问标准以太网上的基本继电器信息。通过对本地网络方便的访问,查看继电器状态、顺序事件记录器 (SER) 信息,计量信息和设定。网络服务器访问需要一个继电器密码,仅限只读查看信息。

简单网络对时协议 (SNTP)
通过现有的以太网络接收时钟信号,简化布线和安装。SNTP可以很好地作为更精确的IRIG-B时钟同步的备用。5ms的精度,可以满足全站的基本时钟同步。

使变电站设备的功能最大化
通过监视功率,包括正序、负序、以及零序电流的热或滚动间隔需量和峰值需量,全面监视设备负载。在利用SEL高质量保护的同时,最大化利用设备的能力。

先进的可视化工具
SEL-451提供可配置的人机界面(HMI),方便集成您的应用或运行标准。HMI工具包括定制计量和状态显示、按时序的重要信息告警、滚动显示、以及带时标的SER报告。可自动滚动显示单线图、定制计量显示和告警,减少错误发生。

双断路器单元控制
SEL-451可实现双断路器控制以及断路器失灵,包含可编程逻辑,满足您的单元控制需求。通过前面板或者遥控,可方便控制电动隔离开关、电容器组、以及现场I/O利用可配置标签,可定制继电器控制,满足您的应用需求

灵活通信

  • 以太网卡选项为故障冗余提供两个铜线或光纤端口。
  • 使用双以太网端口为环状以太网网络提供的一个开关模式。简化了以太网拓扑和减少了外部设备
  • 可用的以太网通信协议包括 FTP、Telnet DNP3、 LAN/WAN、IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)、 IEC 61850版2、IEEE C37. 118 同步相量和并行冗余协议(PRP)。
  • 所有四个独立的EIA-232串口支持增强SEL镜像位通信,SEL Fast essage,SEL ASCII码,压缩ASCII,SEL Fast Operate,SEL Fast Meter,SEL Fast SER,和DNP3 2级从属。

使用IEEE同步相数据,提高了操作
通过串口或以太网通信给操作员关键的系统信息。使用SEL-451,安装所需变电站的保护、监测和控制,并在每个变电站配有内置的同步相量测量单元。根据从其他继电器所得的电压,电流,或频率数据,决定控制计划。同步相量的实时控制(RTC)能力,使得该信息可用于局部或整个系统的控制和自动化。

高精度时标
时间标签的二进制COMTRADE事件报告,实时精度超过10us。可跨越全系统,以故障时刻或触发时刻,来查看系统状态信息。利用系统状态信息,可验证系统模型,并提高输电极限以及系统稳定性。

数字故障记录(DFR)
结合了继电器的可靠性与真正的DFR的功能.SEL-451继电器的高速采样(8 kHz)和COMTRADE的输出,提供了先进的示波法。使用acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030软件图形用户界面,以作谐波分析和简单的事件查看。

使用SEL-451,整合许多变电站设备成为一个强大的系统
使用SEL-451作处理和I/O,控制冷却风扇,电动开关,或其他设备硬件选项,让您扩展I/O到55个输入和24个输出。

扩展SELogic控制方程
扩展的SELogic控制方程式为定制应用程序使用模拟和数字值的数学和逻辑组合。 根据故障前状况调整系统控制。 缩放模拟值并锁存瞬时输入以进行SCADA检索。

根据故障前的条件适应控制系统。
通过开发离线继电器设置,编程SELogic逻辑控制方程,并分析故障后的事件报告。

电压骤降,膨胀,和中断(VSSI)报告
长时间捕获与电压干扰相关的电能质量数据。

时域链接技术 (TiDL)
在 TiDL 解决方案中,Axion TiDL 节点被置于主设备附近,把离散输入/输出信号和模拟数据数字化,然后通过光纤电缆将其传输到控制室内启用 TiDL 的 SEL-451。提供一种简单而安全的解决方案。该技术不需要外部时间源或以太网交换机,所以无需网络工程就可以轻松实现。TiDL 把经过验证的 SEL-400 系列继电器的保护与 Axion 的模块性相结合,降低了培训要求,并提供一个可扩展而且灵活的解决方案。它还提供内置的时间同步和同步采样功能,确保无论是否有外部时间信号,继电器中都有保护。

SEL采样值技术
SEL的SV技术中,合并单元(发布者)将来自一次设备的模拟量数字化,然后通过光纤以太网,传送到控制室的一台SEL-451-6(订阅者)。该系统通过 IRIG-B 或 PTP 使用精确的时间同步。SEL-451-6继电器提供SEL-451-5中的传统保护,还可以从SEL-401保护,自动化和控制合并单元或SEL-421-7保护、自动化和控制系统合并单元等装置接收SV数据。因为所有 SEL SV 设备完全符合 IEC 61850-9-2 和 UCA 61850-9-2LE 指导方针,SEL-451-6 可以配合其他厂商符合 SV 装置使用。

  • 数字化智能二次系统解决方案
    • 采用TiDL技术的SEL-451-5继电器。
    • SEL-451-6继电器(用户),带IEC 61850-9-2采样值。
  • 机架或面板安装,水平或垂直的硬件包。
  • 主和备用连接的以太网连接选项:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850第2版通信和IEEE 1588精确时间协议第2版(PTPv2)。
  • 一个或两个附加I / O板,具有标准、高中断、或高速/高中断输出。
  • 用户可配置标签,用于作操作员控制和目标LED。
  • 插接式硬件配置。
  • 增强的HMI与二十四个目标LED和十二个运算符按钮。
  • 带有指示的独立断路器跳闸/合闸按钮,其中包括24个额外的输入和4个额外的输出触点。
  • 使用AST进行高阻抗故障检测。
  • 保形涂层:保护设备免受恶劣环境和空气污染物的影响,如硫化氢,氯,盐和水分。

最低QuickSet版本

最低QuickSet版本

资料

Documents sorted by newest first.

资料

出版物

应用指南

图纸

产品认证

html{display:none} SEL-451 Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

Innovation, Persistence, and
a New Beginning

A story of the revival of electric power in the Republic of Georgia.

Mother Georgia

SEL-451

Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System

The SEL-451 is a complete standalone system. It has the speed, power, and flexibility to combine complete substation bay control with high-speed breaker protection in one economical system. You can use the SEL-451 as an integral part of a full substation protection, control, and monitoring solution. It reduces maintenance costs by accurately tracking the breaker operation. By monitoring breaker interruption times and the accumulated breaker duty, the SEL-451 helps you easily determine the need for proactive maintenance. You can integrate information with SCADA or automation systems through a communications processor or directly to the Ethernet port. Optional Time-Domain Link (TiDL) technology and SEL Sampled Values (SV) technology using IEC 61850-9-2 transform the way you modernize your substation.

Starting At

$4,200 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Dual Breaker Bay Control—Meet your bay control needs with complete two-breaker control and high-speed breaker failure detection. You can easily control motor-operated switches, capacitor banks, and field I/O from the relay front panel or remotely. Configurable labels enable customization of relay controls to match your application.

Rapid Bay Control Commissioning—Choose among different bus configurations, including single- and dual-busbar, transfer bus, tie-breaker, breaker-and-a-half, ring-bus, double-bus/ double-breaker, and source-transfer configurations. These bus arrangements allow easy status and control of as many as ten disconnect switches and two breakers.

High-Impedance Fault Detection—Detect high-impedance faults with Arc Sense technology (AST). High-impedance faults are a common result of a downed conductor on surfaces with poor conductivity. With AST, the SEL-451 alarms or trips for faults that produce low fault current and are undetectable with conventional overcurrent relays.

Complete Overcurrent Protection—Customize distribution protection with multiple instantaneous and time-overcurrent elements combined with SELogic control equations. Best Choice Ground Directional Element logic optimizes directional element performance and eliminates the need for many directional settings.

Pad-Mounted Switchgear Protection—Protect pad-mounted switchgear with low-energy analog (LEA) voltage inputs; this helps you save in overall system cost by eliminating the need for amplification electronics between the line sensor and the relay. Having fewer devices also leads to a simpler system, a reduction in labor costs, and the elimination of a possible point of failure.

Breaker Wear Monitoring—Compare published data from the breaker’s manufacturer to the actual interrupted current and number of operations for two breakers, and create alarms accordingly. You can monitor mechanical and electrical interruption time per pole, comparing average and last trip times for maintenance scheduling.

Digital Secondary System Technologies—TiDL and SEL SV technologies for digital secondary systems replace copper with fiber to increase safety, reduce costs associated with using copper, improve reliability, and limit the impact of an electromagnetic pulse. Apply the TiDL-enabled SEL-451 with the SEL-2240 Axion TiDL nodes in the field to provide remote I/O and communicate digitized analog signals over fiber optics. This simple and secure solution is easy to implement, with no external time source or network engineering required. Apply the SEL-451-6 with SV technology to receive IEC 61850-9-2 SV data from a remote merging unit.

Fast Motor Bus TransferPreserve process reliability with the SEL-451 multifunction Fast Motor Bus Transfer System, which switches the motor bus to an alternate source before the motor slows down. The Fast Motor Bus Transfer System includes all transfer modes (fast transfer, in-phase transfer, and residual transfer) in one low-cost SEL-451 package. Learn more.

SEL-451-5 Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System

451 front visual motion

From the front panel, control and view the status of disconnects and breakers, program operator pushbuttons, and configure labels. LEDs with custom alarms help dispatchers and line crews rapidly restore power.

SEL-451-5 Without TiDL Technology

451 back motion

Six current and six voltage analog inputs support complete bay control and protection for dual-breaker applications. Front and rear EIA-232 serial ports and a rear Ethernet port provide communications.

SEL-451-5 With TiDL Technology

451 back tidl

Fiber-optic ports on the 4U chassis allow the relay to receive analog and digital data from remote TiDL nodes. Commissioning is easy with a press of a button. LEDs indicate a valid configuration as well as the connection status to a remote TiDL node on a per-port basis.

SEL-451-6 Relay With IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values

451 back sv

Receive digitized current and voltage information from remote merging units. On this 4U chassis, you can select fiber optics, copper, or mixed Ethernet with separate ports for SV data and engineering access. The Ethernet links are self-monitoring.

Transformer Inrush Harmonic Monitoring
Apply the second-, fourth-, and fifth-harmonic elements with individual threshold settings to detect transformer energization and overexcitation conditions. The output from these harmonic detection elements can be used for a variety of functions, including modification of relay settings to improve security and event reporting to make identification of transformer energization events fast and simple.

Built-In Web Server
Access basic relay information on a standard Ethernet network with the built-in web server. You can view relay status, Sequential Events Recorder (SER) information, metering information, and settings with easy access within a local network. The web server access requires a relay password and is limited to read-only viewing of information.

Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP)
Simplify wiring and installation by receiving a time signal over existing Ethernet networks. SNTP makes a good backup to more accurate IRIG-B time synchronization. The 5 ms accuracy is good for basic time synchronization throughout a substation.

Maximize the Capability of Substation Equipment
Fully load equipment by monitoring power, including thermal or rolling interval demand as well as peak demand on positive-, negative-, and zero-sequence current. Use the full capacity of the equipment while maintaining SEL quality protection.

Advanced Visualization Tools
The SEL-451 offers a configurable HMI for easy integration into your application or operating standards. HMI tools include custom metering and status displays, direct pushbutton access, critical information alarms in chronological order, a rotating display, and time-stamped SER reports. You can reduce errors by automatically scrolling between one-line bay diagrams, custom metering displays, and alarms.

Bay Control for Two Breakers
Complete two-breaker control and breaker failure complement the versatility of the SEL-451 programmable logic to meet your bay control needs. Easily control motor-operated switches, capacitor banks, and field I/O from the front panel or remotely. Configurable labels make it easy to customize relay controls to match your application.

Flexible Communications

  • An Ethernet card option provides two copper or fiber ports for failover redundancy.
  • Simplify Ethernet network topology and reduce external equipment with dual Ethernet ports that offer a switched mode for looped Ethernet networks.
  • Available Ethernet communications protocols include FTP, Telnet DNP3, LAN/WAN, the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2), IEC 61850 Edition 2, IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors, and the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP).
  • All four independent EIA-232 serial ports support enhanced SEL Mirrored Bits communications, SEL Fast Message, SEL ASCII, Compressed ASCII, SEL Fast Operate, SEL Fast Meter, SEL Fast SER, and DNP3 Level 2 Slave.

Improve Operation With IEEE Synchrophasor Data
Give operators critical system information via serial or Ethernet communications. With the SEL-451, you get the required substation protection, monitoring, and control in addition to a built-in phasor measurement unit at each substation. The relay makes control decisions based on voltage, current, or frequency data from other relays. The synchrophasor real-time control (RTC) capability makes this information available for local or system-wide control and automation.

High-Accuracy Timestamping
Time-tag binary COMTRADE event reports with real-time accuracy of better than 10 µs. You can view system state information at the time of faults, or with timed triggers, across the entire system. This system state information helps validate system models and improve transfer limits and system stability.

Digital Fault Recording (DFR)
Combine relaying reliability with true DFR functionality. The SEL-451 Relay’s high-speed sampling (8 kHz) and COMTRADE output provide advanced oscillography. The acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 Software graphical user interface makes it easy to view harmonic analysis and events.

Integrate Many Substation Devices Into One Powerful System Using the SEL-451
Control cooling fans, motor-operated switches, or other equipment using the processing and I/O of the SEL-451. Hardware options let you expand I/O to 55 inputs and 24 outputs.

Expanded SELogic Control Equations
Use math and logic combinations of analog and digital values for customized applications, adapt system control based on prefault conditions, and scale analog values and latch momentary inputs for SCADA retrieval.

acSELerator QuickSet Software
Help speed up relay applications by developing relay settings offline, programming SELogic control equations, and analyzing post-fault event reports.

Voltage Sag, Swell, and Interruption (VSSI) Report
Capture power quality data related to voltage disturbances over a long period of time.

Time-Domain Link Technology
Apply a TiDL solution, where Axion TiDL nodes are placed in the yard close to the primary equipment to digitize discrete I/O signals and analog data and then transport them over a fiber-optic cable to the SEL-451 in the control house. This innovative technology uses point-to-point connections and a nonroutable protocol, providing a simple and secure solution. Because it does not need an external time source or Ethernet switches, it is easy to implement with no network engineering required. TiDL combines the proven protection of the SEL-400 series relays with the modularity of the Axion, reducing training requirements and providing a scalable and flexible solution. It also provides built-in time synchronization and synchronous sampling, ensuring protection is available in the relay regardless of whether an external time signal is available.

SEL Sampled Values Technology
Implement an SEL SV solution, where the merging unit (publisher) digitizes analog signals from primary equipment and then transmits them to an SEL-451-6 Relay (subscriber) in the control house via a fiber-based Ethernet network. The system uses precise time synchronization via IRIG-B or PTP. The SEL-451-6 Relay offers the traditional protection available in the SEL-451-5 and can also receive SV data from devices such as the SEL-401 Protection, Automation, and Control Merging Unit or the SEL-421-7 Protection, Automation, and Control System Merging Unit. Because all SEL SV devices are compliant with IEC 61850-9-2 and the UCA 61850-9-2LE guideline, the SEL-451-6 can be used with other manufacturers’ SV-compliant units.

  • Digital secondary system solutions.
    • SEL-451-5 Relay with TiDL technology.
    • SEL-451-6 Relay (subscriber) with IEC 61850-9-2 Sampled Values.
  • Rack- or panel-mount horizontal or vertical hardware packages.
  • Ethernet connection options for primary and standby connections:
    • 10/100BASE-T
    • 100BASE-FX
  • IEC 61850 Edition 2 communications and IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2).
  • One or two additional I/O boards with standard, high-interrupting, or high-speed/high-interrupting outputs.
  • User-configurable labels for operator controls and target LEDs.
  • Connectorized hardware configuration.
  • Enhanced HMI with 24 target LEDs and 12 operator pushbuttons.
  • Independent breaker trip/close pushbuttons with status indication, including 24 additional input and 4 additional output contacts.
  • High-impedance fault detection using AST.
  • Conformal Coating: Protect equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Minimum QuickSet Version

Literature

Documents sorted by newest first.

Literature

Publications

Application Guides

Drawings

Product Certifications