SEL-411L

先进的线路差动保护、自动化和控制系统

SEL-411L继电器可作为任何输电线路的完整保护和控制。SEL-411L可提供差动保护,具有相和序分量动作元件,以及灵敏高速的保护性能。可选择适用于各种通用的光纤以及多路复用通讯选项。其包含完整的SEL-421保护、自动化控制系统的距离保护功能逻辑,作为后备。任何输电线路(短、长或串联补偿),都可以采用SEL-411L作为保护。

起步价

USD8,515

获取更多信息

*必填项


线路电流差动保护 - 高速单相或三相线路电流差动保护以及后备距离保护,可应用于重要的输电线路。专利的广义阿尔法平面技术,具有过电流监视、外部故障检测以及扰动检测逻辑,使得其87L功能具有超强的安全性和灵敏性。差动通讯可采用串行或以太网络。

串联补偿和长线路 - 在SEL-411L-1增强型线路差动保护、自动化和控制系统中,具备可选的逻辑,防止串补线路的距离1段超越。内置的线路充电补偿,提高了长线路应用下差动保护的灵敏性和速度。

线路变压器组 - 提供完整的线路变压器组保护,简化保护方案并减少设备费用。继电器的87L功能可适用于线路变压器组应用,可以对区内变压器进行相量、变比以及零序补偿。利用谐波闭锁和/或制动,提高励磁涌流下的可靠性。

失步闭锁和跳闸 - 系统震荡期间,继电器可自动选择失步闭锁或失步跳闸。失步闭锁可在稳态震荡时闭锁距离元件,以提高安全性。而在失稳震荡,SEL-411L可执行失步跳闸,以保持发电和负载的均衡。

多端输电线路 - 可保护最多四端的输电线路。SEL-411L继电器具有双CT/PT输入,可应用于一个半断路器或其他双断路器母线配置。可高效地调度巡线工快速排查线路问题并恢复供电。多端故障定位系统可快速定位输电线路的故障点。

行波故障定位 - 通过时间同步行波故障定位准确确定故障。通过派遣工作人员到最近的故障塔台,节省时间及金钱。

单元控制、重合闸以及断路器失灵检测 - 可以实现两个断路器的完整单元控制、重合闸以及断路器失灵保护。可监视断路器性能,包括平均和末次跳闸时间、电机运行时间以及触点分断损耗。

可靠的距离保护 - 提供可靠的后备保护,具有五段式相和接地距离元件,包括方向过电流元件,实现高速安全的保护。

image.img.altimage.img.alt

高速,安全的线路电流差动保护
差动元件提供低于一周波的动作时间,提高系统稳定性。线路充电电流补偿提供对长短线路的精确响应。久经验证的阿尔法平面动作原理,保证动作可靠和安全。可保护差动区内的多端线路和变压器。通讯可采用串行或以太网通道。

使用故障定位的多端保护
线路电流差动保护提供多段线路的高速保护,每端可有两个断路器。串行通讯可保护三端线路,以太网通讯可保护四端线路。另外独特的故障定位酸饭采用来自所有终端的信息来鉴别故障分支。

可靠的距离保护
完整的距离和方向元件,为当差动方案失去通讯时,提供独立或后备保护。除了差动保护,SEL-421继电器的所有功能均被保留。

完整的重合闸系统,包含双断路器的同期检测和告诉断路器失灵检测
包含双CT和PT输入逻辑和定值,用于控制两个断路器。可设定的电压输入提供灵活操作。断相检测时间小于5/8周波,允许采用更短的断路器失灵配合延时。独立的电流输入提供双断路器保护。

同步相量测量,提高了资产利用率
采用瞬时电压角度,验证系统潮流和故障模型。采用系统状态测量,通过降低系统裕度需求来提高系统负载稳定。采用IEEE C37.118格式的每秒1-60条报文或者SEL快速报文,进行交互通讯。应用直接继电器与继电器同步相量,用于广域控制,无需额外设备。

真正的数字故障录波器(DVR)功能
使用二进制COMTRADE事件报告,在8 kHz下直接从继电器中采样,而不需要昂贵的辅助设备。

行波故障测距
使用GPS同步行波故障测距。准确找出故障。通过派遣工作人员到最近的故障塔台,节省时间及金钱。

灵活的通信
以太网插件选项提供故障冗余的双铜缆或光纤接口。双以太网端口可提供环形以太网的切换模式、简化以太网拓扑并降低额外设备需求。可用的以太网通讯规约包括FTP、Telnet、DNP3 LAN/WAN、IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)、IEC61850以及IEEE C37.118同步相量和平行冗余规约(PRP)。

  • 高速距离和方向元件,适用于串联补偿线路
  • 行波故障定位
  • 保形涂层电路板
  • 以太网端口:
    • 具有可选设置选项的四个以太网端口,一对用于工程接入,一对用于87L通道
  • IEC 61850 通信和IEEE 1588 精密时间协议版本 2 (PTPv2)
  • 插接式硬件配置
  • 通道界面:
    • 隔离的 EIA-422
    • 隔离的 ITU-T G.703
    • 850 nm 或1300 nm光纤,IEEE C37.94 编码
    • 1300 nm 或多模光纤
    • 1550 nm 单模光纤
    • 10/100BASE-T 以太网
    • 100BASE-FX 以太网
  • 一个或两个通道
  • 4U,5U或6U机箱,多达三个I / O板
  • 垂直或水平,面板-或机架安装硬件包
  • 输入/输出(可设定或者灵敏电平光电隔离)

* 使用光纤收发器连接到一个SEL-2600 RTD模块。

资料

图纸

Minimum QuickSet Version

Minimum QuickSet Version

产品认证

<style>html{display:none}</style> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0.0;url=/error/nojs.html"> SEL-411L Advanced Line Differential Protection, Automation, and Control System


Advanced Line Differential Protection, Automation, and Control System

Apply the SEL-411L Relay for complete protection and control of any transmission line. The SEL-411L provides differential protection with both phase- and sequence-based operating elements for sensitivity and high-speed operation. Choose from many popular fiber and multiplexed communications options. Distance protection and logic from a complete SEL-421 Protection, Automation, and Control System are included to provide backup protection and integration. Any transmission line (short, long, or series-compensated) can be well protected with the SEL-411L Relay.

Starting At

8,515 USD

Request more information


Find Rep By Location

Line Current Differential Protection—Apply subcycle single- or three-pole line current differential protection with backup distance protection for critical transmission lines. Patented generalized Alpha Plane technology combined with overcurrent supervision, external fault detection, and disturbance detection logic enables the 87L function to operate with exceptional security and sensitivity. Connect to serial or Ethernet networks for differential communications.

Series-Compensated and Long Lines—Prevent Zone 1 overreach on series-compensated lines with optional logic in the SEL-411L-1 Advanced Line Differential Protection, Automation, and Control System. Built-in charging compensation improves the sensitivity and speed of differential protection for long lines.

In-Line Transformers—Simplify protection schemes and reduce equipment costs by providing complete protection for the combined line and transformer. The 87L function of the relay allows in-line transformer applications that compensate for vector group, ratio, and zero sequence of the in-zone transformer. Use harmonic blocking, restraint, or both for stabilization under magnetizing inrush conditions.

Out-of-Step Blocking and Tripping—During power swings, the relay automatically selects either out-of-step blocking or out-of-step tripping. Out-of-step blocking enhances your security by blocking distance elements during stable swing conditions. During unstable power swing conditions, the SEL-411L implements out-of-step tripping to maintain generation load balance.

Multiterminal Transmission Lines—Protect lines with up to four terminals. Apply the SEL-411L on breaker-and-a-half bus configurations or other two-breaker schemes with the relay’s dual CT and PT inputs. Efficiently dispatch line crews to quickly isolate line problems and restore service faster. The multiterminal fault location system quickly locates faults even on lateral transmission lines.

Traveling Wave Fault Locator—Accurately pinpoint faults with time-synchronized traveling wave fault location. Save time and money by sending maintenance crews to the tower nearest the fault.

Bay Control, Reclosing, and Breaker Failure Detection—Apply complete bay control, reclosing, and breaker failure protection for two breakers. Monitor circuit breaker performance, including average and last tripping time, motor run time, and contact-interrupting duty.

Reliable Distance Protection—Provide reliable backup protection with five zones of phase and ground distance elements that include directional overcurrent elements for subcycle operation and security.

Visual Overview


High-Speed, Secure Line Current Differential Protection
Differential elements provide subcycle operating times to improve system stability. Line charging current compensation provides an accurate response for long or short lines. Apply the proven Alpha Plane operating principle for reliable and secure operation. Multiterminal lines and transformers in the differential zone are protected. Communicate using either serial or Ethernet channels.

Multiterminal Protection With Fault Location
The line current differential protection provides high-speed protection for multiterminal lines, even with two breakers per terminal. Protect up to three terminals using serial communications or up to four terminals using Ethernet. In addition, the unique fault location algorithm uses information from all terminals to identify the faulted branch.

Reliable Distance Protection
Complete distance and directional elements provide standalone protection or backup protection in differential schemes in the event communications are lost. All the features of the SEL-421 Relay are included in addition to the differential protection.

Complete Reclosing System With Synchronism Check and High-Speed Breaker Failure Detection for Two Breakers
Dual CT and VT input logic and settings are included for control of two circuit breakers. Settable voltage inputs provide flexible operation. Open-pole detection in less than 5/8 cycle allows the use of shorter breaker failure margin times. Independent current inputs provide protection for two circuit breakers.

Synchrophasor Measurements to Increase Asset Utilization
Validate system load flow and fault models using instantaneous voltage angles. Use system-state measurements to increase stable system loading through reduced margin requirements. Use IEEE C37.118 format with 1–60 messages per second or SEL Fast Message format for interleaved communications. Apply direct relay-to-relay synchrophasors for wide-area-based control without additional devices.

True Digital Fault Recorder (DFR) Functionality
Use binary COMTRADE event reports sampled at 8 kHz directly from the relay without expensive auxiliary equipment.

Traveling Wave Fault Location
Accurately pinpoint faults with time-synchronized traveling wave fault location. Save time and money by sending maintenance crews to the tower nearest the fault.

Flexible Communications
An Ethernet card option provides two copper or fiber ports for communication with failover redundancy. Simplify Ethernet network topology and reduce external equipment with dual Ethernet ports that offer a switched mode for looped Ethernet networks. Available Ethernet communications protocols include FTP, Telnet, DNP3 LAN/WAN, the IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2), IEC 61850, IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors, and the Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP).

  • Subcycle distance and directional elements suitable for series-compensated lines
  • Traveling wave fault location
  • Conformal-coated circuit boards
  • Ethernet ports:
    • Four Ethernet ports with selectable settings options for engineering access pair and 87L pair
  • IEC 61850 communications and IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol Version 2 (PTPv2)
  • Connectorized hardware configuration
  • Channel interface:
    • Isolated EIA-422
    • Isolated ITU-T G.703
    • 850 nm or 1300 nm fiber, IEEE C37.94 encoding*
    • 1300 nm single- or multimode fiber*
    • 1550 nm single-mode fiber*
    • 10/100BASE-T Ethernet
    • 100BASE-FX Ethernet
  • One or two channels.
  • 4U, 5U or 6U chassis for up to three I/O boards
  • Vertical or horizontal, panel- or rack-mount hardware package
  • Inputs/outputs (settable or level-sensitive, optoisolated)

* Connect to an SEL-2600 RTD Module using a fiber-optic transceiver.



Product Certifications