html{display:none} SEL-787-2/-3/-4 变压器保护继电器 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-787-2/-3/-4

变压器保护继电器

借助多功能 SEL-787 平台保护并监测大多数双绕组、三绕组和四绕组变压器。提供先进的自动化和灵活性、资产管理数据,可轻松替换大多数机电继电器。通过 5 英寸、800 × 480 彩色触摸屏显示选项,您将可以直接从继电器前面板设置、监测和控制您的系统。 

SEL-787-2E/-21/-2X 型号可提供双绕组差动保护,而且 SEL-787-3E/-3S 型号可提供三绕组差动保护。选择使用 SEL-787-4X 进行基于电流的四绕组差动保护。

SEL-787 系列比较表

起步价

USD2,950

请求跟进

*必填项


多绕组保护—选择使用 SEL-787 为大多数双绕组、三绕组和四绕组变压器提供标准双斜率差动保护以及谐波闭锁和抑制。SEL-787 可以提供多达三个独立的限制接地 故障 (REF) 元件,可在接地 Y 型变压器中灵敏地进行接地故障检测。继电器还带有各种用于后备保护的过电流元件,包括相、负序、剩余接地和中性点接地元件。 此外,还标配对多达四个三相断路器的断路器故障保护。

频率跟踪—选择 SEL-787 用于发电机升压和变频应用。继电器有电压输入,可提供电压/频率保护,频率跟踪范围为 20 到 70 Hz。通过频率过高/过低和电压过高/过低 元件,您可以利用继电器实施卸载和其它控制方案。

同期检测/电站 DC 电池监测器—在 SEL-787-3S 中编程 VS/VBAT 电压通道,以在断路器上执行同期检测或监测变电站电池的直流电压水平。

穿越故障监测和保护—使用变压器穿越故障监测器测量累积穿越故障水平。此外,可选 4–20 mA 或电阻温度检查器 (RTD) 热输入可监测环境、有载调压 开关 (LTC) 箱和变压器油温。

在恶劣环境中提供可靠保护—SEL-787 可在 –40°至 +85°C(–40°至 +185°F)的极端条件中工作,且其设计和测试超越常规标准,包括针对振动、 电磁兼容性以及不利的环境条件。除此之外,SEL-787 还经过 ATEX 和 Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I, Division 2 认证,可用于危险和具有潜在爆炸性的环境之中。

计量和报告借助内置测量功能,替代单独安装的测量设备。您可以分析事件顺序记录器 (SER) 报告和示波事件报告,快速进行调试、测试和故障后诊断。您还可以传输 COMTRADE 和 CEV 格式的事件文件,并传输 CID 文件、设置和报告。被动 SER 协议支持收集整个电站范围的二进制 SER 消息。

本地/远程操作控制—采用八个可编程的前面板按钮,各带有两个可编程的三色 LED,适用于各种用途,包括轻松控制跳闸/合闸以及指示所有断路器的状态。借助操作控制界面按钮,您可以使用 32 本地和 32 远程控制位,轻松实施本地和远程操作控制方案。SELogic 控制方程以及滑入式可配置前面板标签允许您更改目标 LED 以及操作控制按钮和 LED 的功能和标识。

集成和自动化—多种通信协议和介质选项,支持您所有的集成和自动化解决方案。使用 IEC 61850 第 2 版、IEC 60870-5-103、IEC 62439 并行冗余协议 (PRP)、Mirrored Bits 通信、Modbus、DNP3 和其它协议,您可以快速将 SEL-787 集成到基于串行或以太网的通信方案。您可以选择英语或西班牙语前面板,而且 PC 软件、ASCII 端口和 HMI 提供可选西班牙语支持。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 主页

通过简单的轻击,快速访问间隔单元屏幕、测量和监控数据、报告、设置等。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 单元屏幕

从预定义的间隔单元屏幕中选择,或配置自己的间隔单元屏幕。控制单个断路器,监视多达五个隔离刀闸,并在上下文显示中查看模拟和数字数据。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 断路器

使用安全控制界面,验证断路器和隔离开关的更改。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 认证

使用屏幕键盘快速轻松地输入密码,搜索继电器字位,以及输入设置。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 电力

显示在系统中输入和输出的有功、无功和视在能量。通过显示屏重置能量值,并记录复位的时间和日期。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 相量

在均衡和不平衡条件下,查看电力系统中实时电压和电流的图形和文字表示。分析相量以确定电力系统状况。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 能量

显示在系统中输入和输出的有功、无功和视在能量。通过显示屏重置能量值,并记录复位的时间和日期。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

787 SER2

在事件的根本原因分析过程中,可以轻松查看带有时间戳的 SER 数据,包括继电器字位是否置位或复位。

综述

787-2-3-4 LDM Front zh787-2-3-4 LCD Callouts zh787-2-3-4 Back zh

视频

如何使用SEL-751触摸屏彩色显示器

观看视频 新建
如何使用SEL-751触摸屏彩色显示器

双绕组、三绕组和四绕组电流差动,过电流、电压和断路器故障保护
应用双绕组、三绕组或四绕组双斜率差动保护,带有用于备份保护的相位、负序、剩余接地和中性点接地过电流 元件。您可以在 SEL-787-3E/-3S 中设置元件,以实现基于电压和频率的保护。标配对多达四个 3 极断路器的断路器故障保护。

安全和可靠性
为外部故障以及变压器励磁涌流状况,提供最大的安全性。SEL-787 可以在通电或处于正常运行条件期间使用谐波闭锁 与谐波抑制差动元件快速检测内部故障。

变压器监测
设置 SEL-787 以记录和累积穿越故障负载,用于 SELogic 控制方程或手动监测。此外,您还可以使用可选的 4–20 mA 模拟输入或 RTD 热输入监测环境、LTC 箱和变压器油温,从而延长您变压器的使用寿命。

操作控制
使用八个可编程的前面板按钮,各带有两个可编程的三色 LED,适用于各种用途,包括轻松控制跳闸和合闸以及指示断路器的状态。您可以使用 32 本地和 32 远程控制位,实施 本地和远程操作控制方案。

计量和报告
内置的计量功能,免除了对独立安装计量设备的需求。您可以分析 COMTRADE 和 CEV 格式的 SER 报告和故障录波报告,分析故障后诊断,并进行快速 调试和测试。您可以通过以太网 FTP 或 IEC 61850 MMS 检索 COMTRADE 文件,而且被动 SER 协议支持收集整个电站范围的二进制 SER 消息。SEL-787计量包括谐波、功率、频率、能量;相电压电流;中性点电流;序电压电流;以及所选量的最大/最小记录。

坚固的设计
可信的业界最大工作温度范围,-40°C至+85°C(-40°C至+185°F)。SEL-787可承受振动、电涌、快速瞬变和极端温度,符合严格的行业标准。 印刷电路板保形涂层选项可进一步防御大气污染物,例如硫化氢、氯、盐和水分。除此之外,SEL-787 还经过 ATEX 和 Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I, Division 2 认证,可用于危险和具有潜在爆炸性的环境之中。

输入选项
SEL-787 平台提供各种电流和电压输入,让您可以根据您的变压器应用自定义保护解决方案。

  • SEL-787-2X:6 个差动电流输入
  • SEL-787-21: 6 个差动电流输入,1 个中性电流输入
  • SEL-787-2E: 6 个差动电流输入,3 个相电压输入,1 个中性电流输入
  • SEL-787-3E: 9 个差动电流输入,3 个相电压输入,1 个中性电流输入
  • SEL-787-3S: 9 个差动电流输入,3 个相电压输入,1 个电压输入(Vsynch 或 Vbattery)
  • SEL-787-4X: 12 个差动电流输入

用于本地控制和系统应用的灵活 I/O 和电流/电压输入
基本系统包括三个数字输出 (DO) 和两个数字输入 (DI)。有三个卡槽用于插入可选卡,包括:

  • 4 个交流电流和 3 个三相交流电压输入 (4 ACI/3 AVI)
  • 2 个三相 ACI (6 ACI)
  • 1 个中性 ACI,带 3 个三相 AVI 
  • 1 个中性 ACI
  • 4 个 DO,3 个 DI,和 1 个模拟输出 (AO)
  • 4 个 DI 和 3 个 DO 
  • 4 个 DI 和 4 个 DO
  • 4 个模拟输入 (AI) 和 4 个 AO
  • 八个DO
  • 8 个 DI
  • 十四个 DI
  • 10 RTD输入

集成通信
SEL-787提供了许多通信媒体和协议选项。多功能通信选项提供了新的和现有应用程序的快速集成。

  • 通信媒体
    • 以太网 10/100BASE-T
    • 以太网 100BASE-FX
    • 单或双以太网端口
    • EIA-232 串行
    • EIA-485 串行
    • 光纤、串行多模 ST
  • 通信协议
    • Mirrored Bits 通信
    • IEC 61850 版本 2
    • IEC 60870-5-103
    • IEC 62439 PRP,用于使用双以太网的型号
    • DNP3 LAN/WAN
    • DNP3 串行
    • Modbus TCP
    • Modbus RTU
    • Telnet
    • FTP
    • IEEE C37.118 同步相量
    • 简单网络对时协议 (SNTP)

语言
订购选项提供英语和西班牙语支持。

改进替换工具套装
借助 SEL-787,使用适用的安装套件替换现有的保护继电器。这些套件提供使用 SEL-787 方便替换许多旧的保护继电器所需的零件。您还可以使用 SEL 安装选择器,查找其他安装选项。

投影安装
投影安装、埋入安装和可轻松拆卸安装解决方案可用。

敷设涂层
保护设备免接触硫化氢、氯、盐和湿气等恶劣环境和气载污染物。 了解更多关于保形涂层

资料

文档按最新排序。

资料

图纸

最低QuickSet版本

最低QuickSet版本

产品认证

ATEX_High_Res-sm

html{display:none} SEL-787-2/-3/-4 Transformer Protection Relay | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-787-2/-3/-4

Transformer Protection Relay

Protect and monitor most two-, three-, and four-winding transformers with the versatile SEL-787 platform. It provides advanced automation and flexibility, asset management data, and easy retrofitting of most electromechanical relays. The 5-inch, 800 × 480 color touchscreen display option allows you to directly set, monitor, and control your system, including up to five two- or three-position disconnect switches.

The SEL-787-2E/-21/-2X models offer two-winding differential protection, and the SEL-787-3E/-3S models offer three-winding differential protection. Select the SEL-787-4X for current-based four-winding differential protection.

SEL-787 Family Comparison Chart

Starting At

$3,060 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Multiwinding Protection—Select the SEL-787 for standard dual-slope differential protection with harmonic blocking and restraint for most two-, three-, and four-winding transformers. The SEL-787 offers as many as three independent restricted earth fault (REF) elements for sensitive ground-fault detection in grounded-wye transformers. The relay also comes with a variety of overcurrent elements for backup protection, including phase, negative-sequence, residual-ground, and neutral-ground elements. Breaker failure protection for as many as four 3-pole breakers is also standard.

Frequency Tracking—Choose the SEL-787 for generator step-up and variable-frequency applications. The relay has voltage inputs to provide volts/hertz protection with frequency tracking from 20 to 70 Hz. Over-/underfrequency and over-/undervoltage elements allow you to implement load shedding and other control schemes with the relay.

Synchronism Check/Station DC Battery Monitor—Program the VS/VBAT voltage channel in the SEL-787-3S to perform a synchronism check across a circuit breaker or to monitor dc voltage levels of the substation battery.

Through-Fault Monitoring and Protection—Measure accumulated through-fault levels with the transformer through-fault monitor. Additionally, the optional 4–20 mA or resistance temperature detector (RTD) thermal inputs can monitor ambient, load tap changer (LTC) tank, and transformer oil temperatures.

Reliable Protection in Harsh Environments—The SEL-787 operates in extreme conditions, with an operating temperature of –40° to +85°C (–40° to +185°F), and it is designed and tested to exceed applicable standards, including vibration, electromagnetic compatibility, and adverse environmental conditions. In addition, the SEL-787 is ATEX- and Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I, Division 2-certified for use in hazardous and potentially explosive environments.

Metering and Reporting—Eliminate separately mounted metering devices with the built-in metering functions. You can analyze Sequential Events Recorder (SER) reports and oscillographic event reports for rapid commissioning, testing, and post-fault diagnostics. You can also transfer event files in COMTRADE and CEV formats and transfer CID files, settings, and reports. The unsolicited SER protocol allows station-wide collection of binary SER messages.

Local/Remote Operator Controls—Employ eight programmable front-panel pushbuttons, each with two programmable tricolor LEDs, for a wide variety of uses, including easy trip/close control and status indication for all the breakers. With the operator control interface pushbuttons, you can easily implement local and remote operator control schemes using 32 local and 32 remote control bits. SELogic control equations and slide-in, configurable front-panel labels allow you to change the function and identification of target LEDs and operator control pushbuttons and LEDs.

Integration and Automation—Select from a wide array of communications protocols and media to support all your integration and automation solutions. You can quickly integrate the SEL-787 into serial- or Ethernet-based communications schemes with IEC 61850 Edition 2, IEC 60870-5-103, the IEC 62439 Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP), Ethernet/IP, IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol (PTP), Mirrored Bits communications, Modbus, DNP3, and other protocols. You can choose English or Spanish front panels, with optional Spanish language support in the PC software, ASCII ports, and HMI.

Features

    1. 1

      Large 2 × 16 character LCD 

    2. 2

      Default messages or up to 32 customizable display labels notify personnel of power system events or the relay status 

    3. 3

      Programmable front-panel tricolor LEDs

    4. 4

      Customizable pushbuttons and labels 

    5. 5

      User-configurable label kit

    6. 6

      Two programmable tricolor LEDs per pushbutton 

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    1. 1

      The 5-inch, 800 × 480 color touchscreen display offers direct navigation via a capacitive touchscreen

    2. 2

      Full keyboard facilitates easy adjustment of settings systems

    3. 3

      Folders and applications provide quick access to bay screens, metering and monitoring data, reports, settings, and more

    4. 4

      The home pushbutton allows you to easily return to the default home screen

    1
    2
    3
    4
    1. 1

      Power supply options include 110–250 Vdc/110–240 Vac or 24–48 Vdc

    2. 2

      2 digital inputs (DI) and 3 digital outputs (DO)

    3. 3

      A wide variety of communications protocols and media for flexibility to communicate with other devices and control systems

    4. 4

      An integrated web server enables direct relay access for metering and monitoring data

    5. 5

      EIA-232 serial port (P3) and fiber-optic EIA-232 serial port (P2) with IRIG-B input

    6. 6

      Positions for optional I/O cards

    7. 7

      Positions for current and voltage options

    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    1. 1

      Bay Screens and Bay Control

      Select from predefined bay screens, or configure as many as five custom bay screens using acSELerator® Bay Screen Builder SEL-5036 Software and acSELerator QuickSet® SEL-5030 Software. With the bay screen, you can control as many as 4 breakers, 16 two-position disconnects, and 2 three-position disconnects and can view analog and digital data in a contextual display.

      To control a breaker, simply tap the Bay Screens application on the home screen and then the breaker you want to control.

    1
    1. 1

      Authentication

      Enter your Level 2 password and tap Submit. The onscreen keyboard allows you to quickly and easily enter passwords. 

    1
    1. 1

      Breaker Control

      Tap Trip or Close to control the breaker. When asked to confirm the action before the operation is completed, choose Yes or No.

    1
    1. 1

      Meter Phasors

      View a graphical and textual representation of the real-time voltages and currents in a power system during balanced and unbalanced conditions. By analyzing the phasors, you can determine power system conditions.

    1
    1. 1

      Meter Fundamentals

      View the real, reactive, and apparent power of each hase in your system, and monitor the power factor information to determine if the phase current leads or lags the phase voltage. 

    1
    1. 1

      Meter Energy

      Display the real, reactive, and apparent energy metering quantities imported and exported in a system. Easily reset the values via the display, and record the time and date of reset.

    1
    1. 1

      Sequential Events Recorder

      Easily review the time-stamped SER data, including whether or not the Relay Word bit asserted or deasserted, during root-cause analysis of an event.

    1

Details

Two-, Three-, and Four-Winding Current Differential, Overcurrent, Voltage, and Breaker Failure Protection
Apply two-, three-, or four-winding dual-slope differential protection with phase, negative-sequence, residual, and neutral overcurrent elements for backup protection. You can set elements in SEL-787-3E/-3S models for voltage- and frequency-based protection. Breaker failure protection for as many as four three-pole breakers comes standard.

Security and Dependability
Provide maximum security during external faults and transformer magnetizing inrush conditions. The SEL-787 can detect internal faults quickly during energization or normal operating conditions by using combined harmonic-blocking and harmonic-restraint differential elements.

Transformer Monitoring
Set the SEL-787 to record and accumulate through-fault duty for use in SELogic control equations or manual monitoring. In addition, you can monitor ambient, LTC tank, and transformer oil temperatures with optional 4–20 mA analog inputs or RTD thermal inputs to extend the life of your transformer.

Operator Control
Use eight programmable front-panel pushbuttons, each with two programmable, tricolored LEDs, for a wide variety of applications, including easy trip-and-close control and status indications for a breaker. You can implement local and remote operator control schemes with 32 local and 32 remote control bits.

Optional Touchscreen Display
The easy-to-use touchscreen interface provides a one-line mimic display for bay control and monitoring. View metered quantities, phasor diagrams, relay settings, event summaries, target statuses, Sequential Events Recorder (SER) data, and more. Extensive testing shows that the robust capacitive touchscreen display meets or exceeds industry standards as well as SEL quality and reliability requirements.

IEC 61850 Test Mode
Test 61850 system components in energized substations without fear of operating control output contacts.

Webserver Access
The built-in webserver enables secure, remote access to the relay with password protection. Download status reports or view metering and relay information remotely. This helps minimize trips to the relay location, which saves time and money.

Accelerate Firmware Downloads
Simplify maintenance by downloading relay firmware via the Ethernet port. This also enables you to access and update all of your network relays simultaneously.

Metering and Reporting
Eliminate separately mounted metering devices with built-in metering functions. You can analyze SER reports and oscillographic event reports in COMTRADE and CEV formats to analyze post-fault diagnostics and for rapid commissioning and testing. You can retrieve COMTRADE files via Ethernet FTP or IEC 61850 MMS, and the unsolicited SER protocol allows station-wide collection of binary SER messages. SEL-787 metered quantities include harmonics, power, frequency, and energy; phase voltages and currents; neutral currents; sequence voltages and currents; and maximum/minimum logging of selected quantities.

Rugged Design
Trust the industry’s widest ambient operating temperature range, –40° to +85°C (–40° to +185°F). The SEL-787 withstands vibration, electrical surges, fast transients, and extreme temperatures, meeting stringent industry standards. A conformal-coating option for the printed circuit boards provides an additional barrier to airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture. In addition, the SEL-787 is ATEX- and Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I, Division 2-certified for use in hazardous and potentially explosive environments.

Input Options
The SEL-787 platform provides a range of current and voltage inputs that allow you to customize a protection solution to fit your transformer application.

  • SEL-787-2X: 6 differential current inputs
  • SEL-787-21: 6 differential current inputs, 1 neutral current input
  • SEL-787-2E: 6 differential current inputs, 3 phase voltage inputs, 1 neutral current input
  • SEL-787-3E: 9 differential current inputs, 3 phase voltage inputs, 1 neutral current input
  • SEL-787-3S: 9 differential current inputs, 3 phase voltage inputs, 1 voltage input (Vsynch or Vbattery)
  • SEL-787-4X: 12 differential current inputs

Flexible I/O and Current/Voltage Inputs for Local Control and System Applications
The base system includes three digital outputs (DO) and two digital inputs (DI). There are three card slots for optional cards, including the following:

  • 4 ac current inputs and 3 three-phase ac voltage inputs (4 ACI/3 AVI)
  • 2 three-phase ACI (6 ACI)
  • 1 neutral ACI with 3 three-phase AVI 
  • 1 neutral ACI
  • 4 DO, 3 DI, and 1 analog output (AO)
  • 4 DI and 3 DO 
  • 4 DI and 4 DO
  • 4 analog inputs (AI) and 4 AO
  • 8 DO
  • 8 DI
  • 14 DI
  • 10 RTD inputs

Integrated Communications
The SEL-787 offers many communications media and protocol options. Versatile communications options provide fast integration into both new and existing applications.

  • Communications Media
    • Ethernet 10/100BASE-T
    • Ethernet 100BASE-FX
    • Single or dual Ethernet ports
    • EIA-232 serial
    • EIA-485 serial
    • Fiber-optic serial multimode ST
  • Communications Protocols
    • Mirrored Bits communications
    • IEC 61850 Edition 2
    • IEC 60870-5-103
    • IEC 62439 PRP for models with dual Ethernet
    • DNP3 LAN/WAN
    • DNP3 Serial
    • Modbus TCP
    • Modbus RTU
    • Ethernet/IP
    • IEEE 1588 Precision Time Protocol (PTP)
    • Telnet
    • FTP
    • IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors
    • Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP)

Languages
An ordering option is available for English or Spanish language support.

Retrofit Replacement Kits
Replace existing protective relays with the SEL-787 by using the applicable mounting kits. These kits provide the parts needed to easily replace many older protective relays with the SEL-787. You can find other mounting options with the SEL Mounting Selector.

Projection Mounting
Projection, flush and easily extractable mounting solutions are available.

Conformal Coating
Protect equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture. Learn more about conformal coating.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Videos

How to Use the SEL-700 Series Color Touchscreen Display

How to Set SEL-700 Series Bay Screen Settings

Latest Firmware Versions

There are no firmware versions available for this product.

Product Revision Firmware ID Date Available Serial Number
SEL-787-2-3-4 R300-V2 SEL-787-4-R300-V2-Z004003-D20200921 9/28/20 ~3202720001
SEL-787-2-3-4 R201-V0 SEL-787-4-R201-V0-Z003002-D20200331 5/22/20 ~3201430001

The Firmware IDs for older versions of the firmware can typically be found in Appendix A of the instruction manual.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Sales Force Central access is required to view the content in this tab.

Sales Force Central

Product Certifications

ATEX_High_Res-sm
UL Certified