html{display:none} SEL-710-5 电机保护继电器 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-710-5

电机保护继电器

使用一个 SEL-710-5 电机保护继电器保护异步(感应)和同步电机。功能包括转子断条检测和变频器 (VFD) 支持,以及弧闪检测 (AFD) 选项、差动保护和同步电机保护。同步选项支持功率因数调节,并包括(无额外费用)一个分压器配件,用于连接电机励磁系统。

可选 5 英寸、800 × 480 彩色触摸屏显示器让您可以直接设置、监测和控制您的系统。使用 IEC 61850 第 2 版、IEC 60870-5-103、IEC 62439 并行冗余协议 (PRP)、Mirrored Bits 通信、Modbus、DNP3 和其它协议,您可以快速将 SEL-710-5 集成到串行或基于以太网的通信方案。加上行业领先的 AccuTrack 热模型,这些功能将可以提供一款适合您所有电机保护应用的绝佳解决方案。

起步价

3,000 USD

请求跟进

*必填项


电机保护—保护全系列中压、三相感应和同步电机。基于滑差的热模型 (AccuTrack) 允许对转子和定子进行独立的热保护。

减轻弧光危害—选配弧光检测(AFD)输入实现带过电流监视的弧光保护。通过选择高速、高分断电流的输出接点,可以实现安全、可靠、快速的弧光跳闸,从而降低事故引发的能耗。

差动保护—配置电流差动元件,实现对大型、高价值电机的全面保护。

转子断条检测—通过选配光谱分析功能,检测鼠笼式感应电机中的转子断条。在转子条造成灾难性电机故障之前对其进行检测,最大程度地减少维修成本和停机时间。

在恶劣环境中提供可靠保护—SEL-710-5 可在 –40°至 +85°C(–40°至 +185°F)的极端条件中工作,其设计和测试超越常规标准,包括针对振动、电磁兼容性 以及不利的环境条件。除此之外,SEL-710-5 还经过 ATEX 和 Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I,Division 2 认证,可用于危险和具有潜在爆炸性的环境之中。

同步电机—保护同步电机(有刷和无刷)。使用可选输入,测量和控制有刷电机上的励磁系统信号。使用直接连接在励磁系统上的继电器的数字或模拟输出调节功率因素。

前面板灵活性—借助可编程辅助按钮、LED 灯和可配置标签改善功能控制和状态感知。

计量和监控—分析SER报告和故障录波报告,用于快速调试、测试和故障后诊断。使用 SEL-710-5继电器的电机启动报告、电机启动趋势、负载存档监视、电机运行统计数据,以及需量计量功能,可以减少单独安装的计量/监视设备。

灵活通信—提供单端口或双端口、铜线或光纤以太网或串行通信,以及多种协议,包括 IEC 61850 第 2 版、IEC 60870-5-103、PRP、Mirrored Bits 通信、DNP3 串行和 DNP3 LAN/WAN。多种 Modbus TCP 或 Modbus 串行会话可供选择,您可自定义配置您的应用。 

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 主页

通过简单的轻击,快速访问间隔单元屏幕、测量和监控数据、报告、设置等。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 控制

要控制电机,只需点触主屏幕的“控制”文件夹,然后点触“启动电机”或“停止电机”即可。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 认证

使用屏幕键盘快速轻松地输入密码,搜索继电器字位,以及输入设置。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 启动电机

使用安全控制界面控制电机。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 基本

查看系统中每个相的有功、无功和视在功率,并监视功率因数信息。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 相量

在均衡和不平衡条件下,查看电力系统中实时电压和电流的图形和文字表示。分析相量以确定电力系统状况。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 电力计量

显示系统中每个相的有功、无功和视在功率,并监视功率因数信息。

触摸屏显示特性和功能

710-5 SER

在事件的根本原因分析过程中,可以轻松查看带有时间戳的顺序事件记录器(SER)数据,包括继电器字位是否置位或复位。

综述

710-5 Callouts LDM front zh710-5 Callouts LCD front zh710-5-back zh

视频

如何使用SEL-751触摸屏彩色显示器

观看视频 新建
如何使用SEL-751触摸屏彩色显示器

先进的保护
SEL-710-5为感应电机和同步电机提供先进的保护。提供热过载、过电流、低电流、电流不平衡、电流差动、缺相、接地故障、失磁、过频/低频等保护功能。

优化启动时间
SEL-710-5通过计算电机热容量来确定其最大的安全启动时间,实现全面的电机保护。电机热容量的准确追踪最大限度地缩短了电机两次启动之间的等待时间

方便控制
利用前面板上的8个可编程按键和16个可配置三色LED灯,以及SEL-710-5出厂默认的电机启动和停止功能,可以实现快速的、个性化的控制。

轻松通信
通过 IEC 61850 第 2 版、IEC 60870-5-103、PRP 和 Mirrored Bits 通信、DNP3 串行和 DNP3 LAN/WAN 以及其它协议,快速将 SEL-710-5 集成到基于串行或以太网的通信。

IEC 61850 第 2 版通信协议
整合 IEC 61850 第 2 版、以太网网络和 SEL-710-5,最大限度提升变电站自动化和控制的总体性能。您可以使用密码验证 和会话超时功能改善安全,传输 COMTRADE 和 CEV 格式的事件文件,并传输 CID 文件、设置和报告。acSELerator Architect SEL-5032 软件可简化 SEL-710-5 中 IEC 61850 的配置。

简单网络时间协议(SNTP)
通过已有的以太网络接收时间信号,简化布线和安装。SNTP可作为更精确的IRIG-B时钟同步的后备。5ms精度可作为变电站的基本时钟同步。

可选触摸屏显示
触摸显示屏提供了一个单线图模拟显示,用于间隔单元的控制和监控。您可以查看计量量、相量图、继电器设置、事件摘要、目标状态、顺序 事件记录器 (SER) 数据等。广泛的测试表明,坚固的电容式触摸屏显示器符合或超过行业标准以及SEL质量和可靠性要求。

方便的控制
使用前面板三色LED的八个可编程按钮,可作快速及个性化的控制。

扩展SELogic控制方程
采用模拟量和数字量的数学和逻辑组合,实现定制化应用。您可以根据故障前条件以及标度模拟值和锁存器瞬时输入调整系统控制,以进行 SCADA 检索。

计量和报告
查看 COMTRADE 和 CEV 格式的 SER 和 180 周期故障录波报告,进行快速调试、测试和故障后诊断。借助以太网 FTP 或 IEC 61850 MMS,您可以轻松检索 COMTRADE 文件。

AccuTrack 热模型
使用 SEL-710-5 动态计算电机转差,并精准跟踪使用的电机热容。AccuTrack 热模型使用此信息缩短启动之间的时间,让电机在跳闸前有更多时间 达到其额定速度。

电机热过载保护
SEL-710-5 提供堵转、超载运行和负序电流不平衡保护。它采用 AccuTrack 热模型,可以在电机处于运行条件期间(启动并运行)准确地跟踪负载电流和电流 不平衡的热效应。

弧闪检测 (AFD)
基于 AFD 的保护非常快速,可在几毫秒之内快速响应高速、高分断电流的输出接点。这一由相过电流元件监视的快速响应可提供高速、安全的 弧闪保护,改善人身安全并减少设备损坏。SEL-710-5 中的弧闪危害缓解选项提供四个或八个 AFD 输入,可读取点式和环形传感器。

坚固的设计
可信的业界最大工作温度范围,-40°C至+85°C(-40°C至+185°F)。SEL-710-5 可承受振动、电涌、快速瞬变和极端温度,并且满足严格的工业标准。 印刷电路板保形涂层选项可进一步防御大气污染物,例如硫化氢、氯、盐和水分。除此之外,SEL-710-5 还经过 ATEX 和 Underwriters Laboratories (UL) Class I ,Division 2 认证,可用于危险和具有潜在爆炸性的环境之中。

  • 灵活的 I/O,可用于本地控制和系统应用: 基本选型包括三个数字量输出和两个数字量输入。装置有三个卡槽用于插入可选的I/O卡,包括:
    • 4个数字输入(DI)和4个数字输出(DO)
    • 4 个快速混合 DO 和 4 个 DI
    • 8 个 DI
    • 8 个DO
    • 4 个 DO,3 个 DI,和 1 个模拟输出 (AO)
    • 4 个模拟输入 (AI) 和 4 个 AO
    • 8个 AI 直流过程值
    • 10 电阻温度检测器 (RTD) 输入
    • 3 个交流电流(差动)和 4 个弧光检测 (AFD) 输入
    • 3 个交流电流(差动)和同步电机输入
    • 8 AFD 输入
    • 4ACI/3AVI插件上的中性点交流输入,可选5A、1A和2.5mA
    • 十四个 DI
  • 选择IRIG-B时间码输入或PTC(热敏电阻)的输入
  • 外部RTDs(安装在靠近电机的SEL-2600A或SEL-2600D RTD模块上,有12个 RTD输入和一个触点输入)
  • 许多通信媒体和协议选项。多功能通信选项可快速集成到新的和现有的应用当中。
    • 通信媒体
      • 以太网 10/100BASE-T
      • 以太网 100BASE-FX
      • 单或双以太网端口
      • EIA-232 串行
      • EIA-485 串行
      • 光纤、串行多模 ST
    • 通信协议
      • Mirrored Bits 通信
      • IEC 61850 版本 2
      • IEC 60870-5-103
      • IEC 62439 PRP,用于使用双以太网的型号
      • DNP3 LAN/WAN
      • DNP3 串行
      • Modbus TCP
      • Modbus RTU
      • Telnet
      • FTP
      • IEEE C37.118 同步相量
      • 简单网络对时协议 (SNTP)
  • 保形涂层:保护设备免接触硫化氢、氯、盐和湿气等恶劣环境和气载污染物。
  • 改装替换工具套件:
    • GE 469 - SEL-710 套件 P/N 915900055
    • GE 369 - SEL-710 套件 P/N 915900054
    • GE 269 - SEL-710 套件 P/N 915900054
    • Cutler-Hammer MP-3000 - SEL-710 套件 P/N 915900057
    • 提供其它安装套件选项。

资料

文档按最新排序。

资料

设置表单

图纸

最低QuickSet版本

产品 修正 Z号 最低软件版本
SEL-710-5 R102-V0 002 6.6.0.0

Please contact Application Engineer for firmware related to your hardware platform. The current revision does not apply to all hardware.

最低QuickSet版本

产品 修正 Z号 最低软件版本
SEL-710-5 R102-V0 002 6.6.0.0

Please contact Application Engineer for firmware related to your hardware platform. The current revision does not apply to all hardware.

产品认证

ATEX_High_Res-sm

html{display:none} SEL-710-5 Motor Protection Relay | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-710-5

Motor Protection Relay

Protect asynchronous (induction) and synchronous motors with one SEL-710-5 Motor Protection Relay. Features include broken rotor bar detection and variable-frequency drive (VFD) support as well as options for arc-flash detection (AFD), differential protection, and synchronous motor protection. The synchronous option supports power factor regulation and includes, at no additional cost, a voltage divider accessory to interface with the motor excitation system.

An optional 5-inch, 800 × 480 color touchscreen display allows you to directly set, monitor and control your system. You can quickly integrate the SEL-710-5 into serial-or Ethernet-based communications schemes with IEC 61850 Edition 2, IEC 60870-5-103, the IEC 62439 Parallel Redundancy Protocol (PRP), Mirrored Bits communications, Modbus, DNP3, and other protocols. Together with the industry’s best AccuTrack Thermal Model, these features combine to provide a great solution for all of your motor protection applications.

Starting At

$USD3,000

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Motor Protection—Protect a full range of medium-voltage, three-phase induction and synchronous motors. The slip-dependent thermal model (AccuTrack) allows independent thermal protection of both the rotor and stator.

Arc-Flash Mitigation—Select optional arc-flash detection (AFD) inputs for overcurrent-supervised arc-flash protection. Reduce incident energy further by selecting high-speed, high-current interrupting output contacts to achieve secure, reliable, and fast arc-flash tripping.

Differential Protection—Configure current differential elements for more comprehensive protection of large, high-value motors.

Broken Rotor Bar Detection—Detect broken rotor bars in squirrel-cage induction motors by implementing the optional spectrum analysis features. Minimize repair costs and downtime by detecting rotor bar problems before they cause catastrophic motor failure.

Synchronous Motors—Protect synchronous motors (brush and brushless). Use the optional inputs for measuring and controlling excitation system signals on brushed motors. Regulate power factor using digital or analog outputs of the relay connected directly to the excitation system.

Front-Panel Flexibility—Improve functional control and situational awareness with the programmable auxiliary buttons, LEDs, and configurable labels.

Metering and Monitoring—Analyze SER reports and oscillographic event reports for rapid commissioning, testing, and post-fault diagnostics. Use the SEL-710-5 Relay’s motor start report, motor start trending, load profile monitoring, motor operating statistics, and demand metering features to reduce separately mounted metering/monitoring devices.

Flexible Communications—Choose from single or dual ports, copper or fiber-optic Ethernet or serial communications, and several protocols, including IEC 61850 Edition 2, IEC 60870-5-103, PRP, Mirrored Bits communications, DNP3 serial, and DNP3 LAN/WAN. You can select from multiple Modbus TCP or Modbus serial sessions for custom configuration of your application.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 home

With a simple tap, quickly access bay screens, metering and monitoring data, reports, settings, and more.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 control

To control a motor, simply tap the Control folder on the home screen, and then tap Start Motor or Stop Motor.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 authentication

Use the onscreen keyboard to quickly and easily enter passwords, search for Relay Word bits, and enter settings.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 Start motor

Control the motor using the secure control interface.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 fundatmental

View the real, reactive, and apparent power of each phase, and monitor the power factor.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 phasor

View a graphical and textual representation of the real-time voltages and currents in a power system. Analyze the phasors to determine power system conditions.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 energy metering

Display the real, reactive, and apparent power of each phase in your system, and monitor the power factor information.

Touchscreen Display Features and Functions

710-5 SER

Easily review the time-stamped Sequential Events Recorder (SER) data, including whether or not the Relay Word bit asserted or deasserted, during root cause analysis of an event.

Overview

image.img.altimage.img.altimage.img.alt

Videos

How to Use the SEL-700 Series Color Touchscreen Display

Watch Video New
How to Use the SEL-700 Series Color Touchscreen Display

How to Set SEL-700 Series Bay Screen Settings

Watch Video New
How to Set SEL-700 Series Bay Screen Settings

Reduce Arc-Flash Hazards

Watch Video New
Reduce Arc-Flash Hazards

Advanced Protection
The SEL-710-5 provides advanced protection for induction and synchronous motors. Protection includes thermal overload, overcurrent, undercurrent, current unbalance, current differential, phase loss, ground fault, loss-of-field, over- or underfrequency, and much more.

Optimized Start Times
The SEL-710-5 calculates percent of thermal capacity used in the motor to determine maximum safe start times with full motor protection. Accurate tracking of the motor thermal capacity also minimizes the time needed between starts.

Convenient Controls
Use the eight programmable pushbuttons and 16 configurable tricolored LEDs on the front panel for quick, personalized control, with factory default start and stop functions.

Rugged Design
Install in extreme environments with the industry’s widest ambient temperature operating range, –40° to +85°C (–40° to +185°F).

Easy Communications
Quickly integrate the SEL-710-5 into serial- or Ethernet-based communications with IEC 61850 Edition 2, IEC 60870-5-103, PRP, and Mirrored Bits communications, DNP3 serial, and DNP3 LAN/WAN and other protocols.

IEC 61850 Edition 2 Communications Protocol
Combine IEC 61850 Edition 2, an Ethernet network, and the SEL-710-5 for the fastest overall performance for substation automation and control. You can improve security using the password authentication and session time-out features, transfer event files in COMTRADE and CEV formats, and transfer CID files, settings, and reports. acSELerator Architect SEL-5032 Software streamlines the configuration of IEC 61850 in the SEL-710-5.

Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP)
Simplify wiring and installation by receiving a time signal over existing Ethernet networks. SNTP makes a good backup to more accurate IRIG-B time synchronization. The 5 ms accuracy is ideal for basic time synchronization throughout a substation.

Optional Touchscreen Display
The easy-to-use touchscreen interface provides a one-line mimic display for bay control and monitoring. You can view metered quantities, phasor diagrams, relay settings, event summaries, target statuses, Sequential Events Recorder (SER) data, and more. Extensive testing shows that the robust capacitive touchscreen display meets or exceeds industry standards as well as SEL quality and reliability requirements.

Convenient Controls
Use the programmable pushbuttons with tricolor LEDs on the front panel for quick, personalized control.

Expanded SELogic Control Equations
Use math and logic combinations of analog and digital values for customized applications. You can adapt system control based on prefault conditions and scale analog values and latch momentary inputs for SCADA retrieval.

Metering and Reporting
View SER and 180-cycle oscillographic event reports in COMTRADE and CEV formats for rapid commissioning, testing, and post-fault diagnostics. Ethernet FTP or IEC 61850 MMS allows you to easily retrieve COMTRADE files.

AccuTrack Thermal Model
Apply the SEL-710-5 to dynamically calculate motor slip and precisely track the rotor thermal capacity used. The AccuTrack Thermal Model uses this information to reduce the time between starts and give the motor more time to reach its rated speed before tripping.

Motor Thermal Overload Protection
The SEL-710-5 provides locked-rotor, running overload, and negative-sequence current unbalance protection. It uses the AccuTrack Thermal Model to accurately track the heating effects of load current and current unbalance during the motor’s operating conditions (starting and running).

Arc-Flash Detection (AFD)
AFD-based protection is fast, responding in a few milliseconds with high-speed, high-current interrupting output contacts. This fast response, supervised by phase overcurrent elements, provides high-speed and secure arc-flash protection that improves personnel safety and reduces equipment damage. Arc-flash mitigation options in the SEL-710-5 offer either four or eight AFD inputs capable of reading both point and loop sensors.

  • Flexible I/O for Local Control and System Applications: The base unit includes three digital outputs and two digital inputs. There are three card slots for optional SELect I/O cards, including the following:
    • 4 digital inputs (DI) and 4 digital outputs (DO)
    • 4 fast hybrid DO and four DI
    • 8 DI
    • 8 DO
    • 4 DO, 3 DI, and 1 analog output (AO)
    • 4 analog inputs (AI) and 4 AO
    • 8 AI for dc process values
    • 10 resistance temperature detector (RTD) inputs
    • 3 ac current (differential) and 4 arc-flash detection (AFD) inputs
    • 3 ac current (differential) and synchronous inputs
    • 8 AFD inputs
    • Neutral ac current input on SELect 4 ACI/3 AVI card for optional 5 A, 1 A, and 2.5 mA range
    • 14 DI
  • Choice of IRIG-B time-code input or PTC (thermistor) input.
  • External RTDs (12 RTD inputs and one contact input on SEL-2600A or SEL-2600D RTD Module mounted near motor).
  • Many communications media and protocol options. Versatile communications options provide fast integration into both new and existing applications.
    • Communications Media
      • Ethernet 10/100BASE-T
      • Ethernet 100BASE-FX
      • Single or dual Ethernet ports
      • EIA-232 serial
      • EIA-485 serial
      • Fiber-optic serial multimode ST
    • Communications Protocols
      • Mirrored Bits communications
      • IEC 61850 Edition 2
      • IEC 60870-5-103
      • IEC 62439 PRP for models with dual Ethernet
      • DNP3 LAN/WAN
      • DNP3 Serial
      • Modbus TCP
      • Modbus RTU
      • Telnet
      • FTP
      • IEEE C37.118 synchrophasors
      • Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP)
  • Conformal Coating: Protect equipment from harsh environments and airborne contaminants, such as hydrogen sulfide, chlorine, salt, and moisture.
  • Retrofit Replacement Kits:
    • GE 469 - SEL-710 kit P/N 915900055
    • GE 369 - SEL-710 kit P/N 915900054
    • GE 269 - SEL-710 kit P/N 915900054
    • Cutler-Hammer MP-3000 - SEL-710 kit P/N 915900057
    • Other mounting-kit options are available.

Literature

Documents sorted by newest first.

Literature

Drawings

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-710-5 R102-V0 002 6.6.0.0

Please contact Application Engineer for firmware related to your hardware platform. The current revision does not apply to all hardware.

Minimum QuickSet Version

Product Revision Z Number Minimum Software Version
SEL-710-5 R102-V0 002 6.6.0.0

Please contact Application Engineer for firmware related to your hardware platform. The current revision does not apply to all hardware.

Product Certifications