html{display:none} SEL-T400L 时间域线路保护 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-T400L

时间域线路保护

SEL-T400L 时间域线路保护适用于保护超高速输电线路。SEL-T400L 利用突破性时间域技术,在1毫秒内安全跳闸,以1 Mhz采样速率记录事件,并定位最近电塔的故障。在您的线路保护系统中添置 SEL-T400L 能够显著减少清除故障的所需时间,并因速度加快而获得许多益处。

起步价

12,000 USD

了解有关SEL-T400L的更多信息

*必填项


超高速安全跳闸SEL-T400L内含利用专用点对点光纤通道的行波差动保护(TW87);无需通讯的增量距离保护(TD21);利用数字或模拟保护通道的行波(TW32)和增量(TD32)方向POTT纵联保护。根据线路长度和系统条件,实现1-5ms的跳闸时间。

使用简便仅仅需要几个保护设定,SEL-T400L的操作、应用和设置轻松简单。只需了解基本的短路知识,该继电器的设定对系统变更和短路电流变化有很强适应性。

高保真记录— SEL-T400L 以1 Mhz 采样速率和18-bit 分辨率确保了电压和电流的高分辨率记录。该继电器可用于记录和分析高频率暂态,例如故障引起的行波、开关事件、断路器重击穿和自熄弧故障。SEL-T400L 可传输带时间戳的快速时间域值 (FTDV)。联系 SEL 以获得详细的格式描述以及工具(例如初步的 SEL-5611 synchroWAVe MegaScope 客户端软件)来体验这种先进的 SEL-T400L 功能。

精确和经济的故障定位设备— SEL-T400L可在有通讯或无通讯下采用行波故障定位法。SEL-T400L 能够在一个电塔中定期定位故障。SEL-T400L 能够在几十毫秒内完成双端故障定位,能够根据故障所在位置控制自动重合(例如应用于地下电缆线路)。

测试轻松简单—只需简单的保护设置便可轻松使用。使用标准继电器测试装置便可测试 D21 距离和 D32 方向元件。使用 SEL-T4287 行波测试系统 进行TW87格式、TW32元件和行波故障定位器的端到端测试。您可将超高分辨率电流和电压文件 (由SEL-T400L 继电器从实地或暂态模拟软件中记录),通过软件回放1,上传到SEL-400L,进行继电器测试。

1即将问世

概述

T400L-front zhT400L-back zh

保护应用
SEL-T400L 适用于以下各种线路和系统配置:

  • 采用数字通道、模拟通道或直接光纤通道,实现双端、三端和四端线路POTT纵联和距离保护
  • TW87可通过数字通道、模拟通道或直接光纤通道,实现双端线路行波差动保护,包含带有分支应用 
  • 内置式直接传讯跳闸 (DTT)
  • 单相跳闸
  • 串补线路
  • 装有线路侧和母线侧电抗器的线路
  • 架空电缆和地下电缆混合线路
  • 双断路器应用中的线路CT和断路器CT,实现按断路器电流测量
  • 高速跳闸额定输出用于双断路器以及单相跳闸

安装简便
SEL-T400L 使用标准控制电缆和连线连接传统电流和电压互感器,包括耦合电容器电压互感器(CCVTs)和直接连接断路器跳闸线圈。该继电器使用标准电流互感器和电缆来测量电流行波。在TW32方向元件中使首个电压行波,能够被大多数CCVT正确测量,以确保 TW32 元件的安全性。使用 Mirrored Bits 通信向本地设备发出断路器故障保护和自动重合控制信号,并向 POTT 和 DTT 装置中的远程 SEL-T400L 继电器发送信号。

继电器配置和设置
SEL-T400L 体现了简单明了的设计特点,通过简明的用户多重选项,无需编写特定逻辑方程,适应广泛的应用。除了常规的投退以及过电流监视设定,保护元件和方案只需很少设定值或无需设定。大部分保护设置为铭牌数据,例如电流和电压互感器变比、线路参数、标称电压或系统频率和相序。这些设置简单,无需因电力系统和短路电流的变化而重新估算。

故障定位应用
对于冗余保护应用或独立的故障定位应用,可由SEL-T400L保护本身或从外部继电器来触发线路故障定位。SEL-T400L故障定位特点包括:

  • 根据线路的单端或双端行波,二端线路故障定位能够精确到单个电塔
  • 架空和地下电缆的非均质混合线路双端行波故障定位
  • 由于几毫秒内便能获得两端故障定位结果,SEL-T400L能够根据故障位置控制自动重合
  • 当故障在电压过零点发生,可内置还原到单端或双端基于阻抗的故障测距方法,确保故障测距可靠性
  • 支持多端线路离线行波故障定位

数字故障记录应用
SEL-T400L 记录特点包括:

  • 高保真 (1 MHz, 18-bit),标有时间戳,频率响应达到400 kHz
  • 独立录波应用可编程触发条件
  • 每个记录时长达1.2秒
  • 容量达50个长达1.2秒的事件
  • 全长达3.6秒的(3个记录)连贯记录能力
  • 本地电压和每个断路器电流
  • 当使用专用点到点光纤通道时,可时标对齐远方电压和线路电流
  • 用于分析电力系统事件和行波保护以及故障定位功能的超高分辨率记录(1 MHz模拟)
  • 用于分析保护功能的高分辨率记录 (10 kHz 模数)
  • IEEE COMTRADE (2013年版)文件格式
  • 用于快速访问大容量记录文件的千兆以太网络端口TCP/IP 文件传输协议 (FTP)
  • 千兆以太网络端口的串流FTDV,用于广域高保真事件记录和持续监视

资料

Documents sorted by newest first.

产品认证

This is the server.
    If you mean to be using the Production ("Live") site, please go to selinc.com.
    This server is used for reviewing content or features before they go live. The content, data, and functionality on this site may not match the live production website.

    SEL-T400L

    Time-Domain Line Protection

    Apply the SEL-T400L Time-Domain Line Protection for ultra-high-speed protection of transmission lines. With breakthrough time-domain technologies, the SEL-T400L trips securely in as fast as 1 ms, records events with a 1 MHz sampling rate, and locates faults to the nearest tower. Add the SEL-T400L to your line protection system to dramatically reduce your fault-clearing time, and achieve the many benefits associated with speed.

    Starting At

    12,000 USD

    Learn More About the SEL-T400L

    *Required


    Find Rep By Location

    Ultra-High-Speed Tripping With Security—The SEL-T400L features a traveling-wave differential scheme (TW87) over a dedicated point-to-point fiber channel; an incremental-quantity distance element (TD21) that does not require communications; and a POTT scheme with traveling-wave (TW32) and incremental-quantity (TD32) directional elements over a digital or an analog protection channel. Achieve 1–5 ms trip times, depending on the line length and system conditions.

    Simplicity—Requiring only a few protection settings, the SEL-T400L is easy to learn, easy to apply, and easy to set. The relay settings require only very basic short-circuit studies, and the relay settings are greatly resilient to power system evolution and changing short-circuit levels.

    High-Fidelity Recording—The SEL-T400L provides high-resolution voltage and current recording with a 1 MHz sampling rate and an 18-bit resolution. Use the relay to record and analyze high-frequency transients, such as traveling waves from faults, switching events, breaker restrikes, and self-extinguishing faults. The SEL-T400L also streams time-stamped Fast Time-Domain Values (FTDV). Contact SEL to obtain a detailed format description as well as tools (such as the preliminary SEL-5611 synchroWAVe MegaScope client software) to experiment with this advanced SEL-T400L functionality.

    Accurate and Economical Fault Locating—The SEL-T400L includes traveling-wave fault-locating methods that work with or without communications. The SEL-T400L routinely locates faults within one tower span. The double-ended fault location result is available within a few tens of milliseconds, allowing the SEL-T400L to control autoreclosing depending on the location of the fault (such as in applications on lines with underground cable sections).

    Testing Made Easy—Requiring only a few protection settings, the SEL-T400L is easy to commission. Apply any standard relay test set for testing the TD21 distance and TD32 directional elements. Use the SEL-T4287 Traveling-Wave Test System for end-to-end testing of the TW87 scheme, the TW32 element, and the traveling-wave fault locator. You can upload ultra-high-resolution current and voltage files (recorded by SEL-T400L Relays in the field or obtained from your transient simulation software) to the SEL-T400L and test the relay by executing a built-in playback.1

    1Coming soon

    Overview

    image.img.altimage.img.alt

    Videos

    Announcing SEL-T400L Time-Domain Line Protection

    Watch VideoNew
    Announcing SEL-T400L Time-Domain Line Protection

    Speed. Security. Simplicity. SEL-T400L

    Watch VideoNew
    Speed. Security. Simplicity. SEL-T400L

    How to Set the SEL-T400L

    Watch PlaylistNew
    How to Set the SEL-T400L

    Protection Applications
    Apply the SEL-T400L to a variety of line and system configurations, including:

    • POTT and distance protection for two-, three-, and four-terminal lines over a digital channel, analog channel, or direct-fiber channel
    • TW87 protection for two-terminal lines with a provision for unmeasured taps, over a digital channel, analog channel, or direct-fiber channel
    • Built-in direct transfer tripping (DTT)
    • Single-pole tripping
    • Series-compensated lines
    • Lines with line-side and bus-side reactors
    • Hybrid lines with overhead and underground cable sections
    • In-line CTs and breaker CTs in dual-breaker applications with per-breaker current measurement
    • High-speed trip-rated outputs for two breakers and single-pole tripping

    Hassle-Free Installation
    Use the SEL-T400L with standard control cables and wiring to connect to conventional current and voltage transformers, including coupling capacitor voltage transformers (CCVTs), and directly to breaker trip-coil circuits. The relay uses current traveling waves, and these waves are adequately measured with standard CTs and cabling. The relay uses the very first voltage traveling wave in the TW32 directional element, and this wave is reproduced correctly by many CCVTs or not reproduced at all, guaranteeing security of the TW32 element. Use Mirrored Bits communications to signal local devices for breaker failure protection and autoreclose control applications and to signal remote SEL-T400L Relays in POTT and DTT applications.

    Relay Configuration and Settings
    Designed with simplicity in mind, the SEL-T400L uses simple multiple-choice user preferences to accommodate a wide array of applications without the need to write custom logic equations. The protection elements and schemes have very few or no settings at all in addition to the customary enable and overcurrent supervision settings. The vast majority of protection settings are nameplate data, such as current and voltage transformer ratios, line parameters, nominal voltage, or system frequency and phase rotation. These settings are easy to set and do not need to be reevaluated as the power system evolves and the short-circuit levels change.

    Fault-Locating Applications
    Trigger fault locating for line faults from the SEL-T400L protection or from external relays in redundant protection applications or in standalone fault-locating applications. SEL-T400L fault-locating highlights include:

    • Fault locating for two-terminal lines that is accurate to a single tower span based on traveling waves from one or both ends of the line
    • Double-ended traveling-wave fault locating for nonhomogeneous hybrid lines with overhead and underground cable sections
    • Double-ended fault-locating result that is available in milliseconds, allowing the SEL-T400L to control autoreclosing based on the location of the fault
    • Built-in fallback to single- and double-ended impedance-based fault-locating methods for dependability of fault locating during faults at the voltage zero crossing
    • Support for off-line traveling-wave fault locating for multiterminal lines

    Digital Fault-Recording Applications
    SEL-T400L recording highlights include:

    • High-fidelity (1 MHz, 18-bit) time-stamped sampling with the frequency response up to about 400 kHz
    • Programmable trigger for standalone recorder applications
    • Recording duration of up to 1.2 seconds per record
    • Storage for up to 50 1.2-second events
    • Back-to-back recording capability for the total length of up to 3.6 seconds (3 records)
    • Local voltages and individual breaker currents
    • Time-aligned remote voltages and line currents if the dedicated point-to-point fiber channel is used
    • Ultra-high-resolution records (1 MHz analogs) for analysis of power system events and of traveling-wave protection and fault-locating functions
    • High-resolution records (10 kHz analogs and digitals) for analysis of protection functions
    • IEEE COMTRADE (2013 version) file format
    • TCP/IP File Transfer Protocol (FTP) over a Gigabit Ethernet port for fast access to the large record files
    • Streaming FTDV over a Gigabit Ethernet port for wide-area high-fidelity event recording and continuous monitoring

    Product Certifications

    UL_Logo