html{display:none} ICON 集成通讯光纤网络 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

ICON

集成通讯光纤网络

SEL ICON 是一个为工业和公用事业应用优化的广域网联网多路复用器。您可以将 ICON 配置为 SONET 或以太网多路复用器运行,使平台可用于解决以下网络用例:

  • 隔离操作技术 (OT)—SONET 传输
  • 隔离 OT— 以太网传输
  • 融合信息技术 (IT)/OT
  • 迁移模拟租赁服务

ICON 虚拟同步组网(VSN)技术在转换为以太网传输协议时,保留了时分多路复用(TDM)的性能特点。 

通过将 TDM 及以太网传输选项与各种数据接口结合,ICON 可以容易地将旧的网络技术迁移到基于融合 IT/OT 数据包的解决方案。ICON 可与多协议标签交换 (MPLS) 或基于运营级以太网的核心网络互操作,提供一款专为任务关键型应用打造的强化型边缘多路复用器。

ICON 模块—可立即订购

订阅或者阅读“ICON 新闻”

起步价

USD6,000

请求跟进

*必填项


输电线路保护—利用 SEL 继电器实现电流差动保护和直接传输跳闸方案。ICON 可利用通过 SEL ICON 2.4 Gbps SONET 或 1 Gbps 以太网光纤链路传输的 IEEE C37.94 电路,在继电器之间进行通信。您可以使用 ICON 传输跳闸模块 (TTM) 感应或确认纵联保护方案的触点闭合。ICON 网络可实时监控和报告通道延迟。选择终端之间最短的路径作为主路径,确保在发生路径故障和进行后续恢复时,系统始终回退到您的主配置。这些特性,再加上可靠的 IEEE 1613 环境操作规范,使 ICON 成为关键电源应用的理想之选。

时间分布—时间信息分布在ICON广域网(WAN),同时保持精度优于1µs.您可以在电力公用事业保护和监测应用中使用 ICON,比如电力系统扰动记录、同步相量测量以及顺序时间记录 (SER) 数据收集。每一 ICON 节点都标配一个集成 GPS 接收器,您可以借之使用多个节点进行网络定时。ICON 网络有多个时间参考,可轻松应对局域或广域 GPS 中断、设备故障和 GPS 欺骗。注意:SONET 传输需确保小于 1 µs 的时间精度。

安全检测—使用 ICON 建立变电站安全应用。您可以将围栏、运动、面板和门传感器连接到 SEL-2440 DPAC 离散可编程自动化控制器数字输入,并将闪光灯、警报器和变电站照明连接到控制输出。然后,ICON 网络可将信息传回 SCADA 主中心。ICON 以太网端口支持以太网供电 (PoE),允许设备(如摄像机)从ICON处获得电力。

IEC 61850网络优化—支持 VLAN 和以太网管道 (Epipe),确保基于 IEC 61850 系统的最佳性能。Epipe 可以包含并隔离来自网络上所有其它非关键流量的 2 层广播命令,例如 IEC 61850 面向对象的通用变电站事件 (GOOSE) 消息,确保智能电子装置 (IED) 之间实现延迟非常低的数据通信。

通信聚合—在ICON 广域网的位置上,整合传统的DS1和DS0电路,以取代租用线路和优化网络性能。ICON FXO、FXS 和 4 线 VF 模块支持旧有模拟电话、PBX、传真和调制解调电路。ICON 接受来自任何信号源的通道化 DS1 电路,您可以疏导各个 DS0 电路,在网络中的任何位置终止。

同步相量通信—传输同步相量测量值(同步相量),以提供跨电力系统的实时电量测量。您可以使用这些时间同步测量分析和控制电力系统。ICON 可以为同步相量信息报告提供所有必要的定时和以太网通信。ICON 跨整个网络分配时间,并且可以在使用 SONET 传输时在网络的所有终端上保持优于 1 µs 的准确度。这样即使出现局部或系统 GPS 故障,同步向量系 统也能持续精确运行。

安全和关键基础设施保护—SEL-5051 网络管理系统 (NMS) 客户端软件和 SEL-5052 NMS 服务器软件提供密码管理、会话验证和加密功能,并且可自动生成对系统设置、固件和硬件所做任何更改的安全报告,从而保护关键基础设施,帮助实现 NERC CIP 合规。ICON AES-256 加密模块可保护 SONET 节间流量的安全并防止拦截。

在恶劣环境中运行—ICON 可承受振动,电涌,静电放电,快速瞬变,以及-20°至+65°C的温度范围。它达到或超越电力变电站的通信网络设备的IEEE 1613标准。该ICON可放在一个标准的19“机架安装式机箱,或放在一个紧凑的ICON立体方包内,以便在有限的空间应用

综述

ICON-back zhICON Cube-back zh

资料

文档按最新排序。

出版物

图纸

最低QuickSet版本

最低QuickSet版本

html{display:none} ICON Integrated Communications Optical Network | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

ICON

Integrated Communications Optical Network

The SEL ICON is a wide-area-networking multiplexer optimized for industrial and utility applications. You can configure the ICON to operate as a SONET or Ethernet multiplexer, enabling the platform to address the following network usage cases:

  • Segregated operational technology (OT)—SONET transport
  • Segregated OT—Ethernet transport
  • Converged information technology (IT)/OT
  • Migrating analog leased services

The deterministic packet transport technology in the ICON preserves the performance characteristics of time-division multiplexing (TDM) with no performance degradation when converting to Ethernet as a transport protocol.

By combining TDM and Ethernet transport options with a comprehensive range of data interfaces, the ICON makes it easy to migrate legacy network technologies to a converged IT/OT packet-based solution. The ICON interoperates with Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) or Carrier Ethernet-based core networks to provide a hardened OT edge multiplexer for mission-critical applications.

ICON Modules–Available to Order Now

Starting At

6,000 USD

Request a Follow-Up

*Required


Transmission Line Protection—Implement current differential protection and direct transfer trip schemes with SEL relays. The ICON can communicate between relays with IEEE C37.94 circuits carried over an SEL ICON 2.4 Gbps SONET or 1 Gbps Ethernet fiber-optic link. You can apply the ICON Transfer Trip Module (TTM) to sense or assert contact closures for pilot protection schemes. The ICON network monitors and reports channel latency in real time. Selecting the shortest path between terminals as the primary path ensures that the system always reverts back to your primary configuration in the event of a path failure and subsequent restoration. These features, combined with robust IEEE 1613 environmental operating specifications, make the ICON ideal for critical power system applications.

Time Distribution—Distribute time information over the ICON WAN while maintaining accuracy better than 1 µs. You can use the ICON in power utility protection and monitoring applications, such as power system disturbance recording, synchrophasor measurement, and Sequential Events Records (SER) data collection. Each ICON node comes with an integrated GPS receiver as standard, allowing you to use multiple nodes for network timing. With multiple time references, the ICON network is resilient to localized or wide-area GPS outages, equipment failure, and GPS spoofing. Note: SONET transport is required to guarantee <1 µs timing accuracy.

Security Monitoring—Use the ICON to build substation security applications. You can connect fence, motion, panel, and door sensors to the SEL-2440 DPAC Discrete Programmable Automation Controller digital inputs and can connect strobes, sirens, and substation lighting to the control outputs. The ICON network can then communicate information back to a SCADA master. The ICON Ethernet ports support Power over Ethernet (PoE), which allows devices (such as video cameras) to draw their power from the ICON.

IEC 61850 Network Optimization—Ensure optimal performance of IEC 61850-based systems by supporting VLANs and Ethernet Pipes (Epipes). Epipes can contain and isolate Layer 2 broadcast commands, such as IEC 61850 Generic Object-Oriented Substation Event (GOOSE) messages, from all other noncritical traffic on the network, ensuring very-low-latency data communications paths between intelligent electronic devices (IEDs).

Communications Aggregation—Consolidate legacy DS1 and DS0 circuits between locations onto the ICON WAN to replace leased circuits and optimize network performance. The ICON FXO, FXS, and 4-Wire VF Modules support legacy analog telephone, PBX, fax, and modem circuits. The ICON accepts channelized DS1 circuits from any source, and you can groom the individual DS0 circuits to terminate anywhere within the network.

Synchrophasor Communication—Transport synchronized phasor measurements (synchrophasors) to provide a real-time measurement of electrical quantities across a power system. You can use these time-synchronized measurements for analysis and control of the power system. The ICON provides all the necessary timing and Ethernet communications for synchrophasor information reporting. The ICON distributes time across the entire network and can maintain better than 1 µs accuracy among all terminals in the network when using SONET transport. This allows synchrophasor systems to continue to operate accurately even in the event of a local or system-wide GPS failure.

Security and Critical Infrastructure Protection—Protect critical infrastructure and help achieve NERC CIP compliance with SEL-5051 Network Management System (NMS) Client Software and SEL-5052 NMS Server Software, which provide password management, session authentication and encryption, and automatic security report generation of all changes made to system settings, firmware, and hardware. The ICON AES-256 Crypto Module secures SONET internodal traffic and prevents interception.

Operation in Harsh EnvironmentsThe ICON withstands vibration, electrical surges, electrostatic discharge, fast transients, and a –20° to +65°C temperature range. It meets or exceeds IEEE 1613 standards for communications networking devices in electric power substations. The ICON is available in a standard 19" rack-mount chassis or a compact ICON Cube package for limited-space applications.

Overview

image.img.altimage.img.alt

Videos

Wide-Area Network Communications

Watch Video New
Wide-Area Network Communications

Protection-Class Performance on a Converged Network

Watch Video New
Protection-Class Performance on a Converged Network

Literature

Publications (Newest First)

Drawings

Minimum QuickSet Version

Minimum QuickSet Version

By continuing to browse or by clicking “Accept All Cookies,” you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation and analyze site usage for an improved user experience. View our Cookie Policy