html{display:none} SEL-2488 卫星同步网络时钟 | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

SEL-2488

卫星同步网络时钟

SEL-2488 卫星同步网络时钟接收全球导航卫星系统 (GNSS) 的时间信号,并通过多个输出协议,包括 IRIG-B和网络时间协议(NTP)。借助可选的升级,通过IEEE 1588定义,SEL-2488可以作为精密时间协议(PTP)主时钟。SEL-2488 先进的功能,使其非常适合要求苛刻的应用,如同步相量和多时间同步要求的变电站。

SEL-2488附件

2407 与 2488 产品比较表

起步价

2,450 USD

获取更多信息

*必填项


时间分布—配置SEL-2488卫星网络同步时钟的八个BNC端口,是为解调IRIG-B,时间脉冲,或调制IRIG-B(多至四个端口)的。IRIG-B为保护应用、同步继电器、相量测量单元、以及其他智能电子装置(IED)提供了时间输出精度在±40ns以内。以太网端口可使用 NTP 将时间分发到变电站局域网 (LAN) 上的设备,如通过服务器、计算机和通过 NTP 或简单网络时间协议 (SNTP) 设置时间到其他设备。通过购买精密时间协议(PTP)选项,SEL-2488可以作为PTP主时钟,同时支持默认的配置文件(IEEE1588-2008)和电力系统配置文件(IEEE C.27.238)。SEL-2488 可以为四个独立的以太网网络提供NTP或PTP服务。

电缆迟时补偿SEL-2488 为每个端口上的天线电缆和输出电缆提供延时补偿,以确保精确度。SEL-2488 时钟电缆迟时补偿通过分散式IED或安装设置,确保大型设施中的高精度时间分布,天线必须安装在塔高处。

系统日志—使用系统标准日志消息,跨以太网记录并转发事件消息。SEL-2488最多可以在本地存储60,000 系统日志,然后将消息发送到三个远程系统日志目的地。

可靠性—选择第二个热插拔电源,以增加可靠性。SEL-2488可在-40°到+ 85°C(-40°C至+185°F)中工作;通过了IEEE 16132级别2、IEC61850-3和IEC60255认证;支持全球范围内的产品十年质保。

认证—按用户的角色,对用户进行身份验证和授权,轻型目录访问协议(LDAP),增强了安全性并简化了管理。

GNSS脆弱性缓解—如果全球导航卫星系统(GNSS)时间信号由于太阳耀斑,干扰或天线故障而导致无法使用时仍可保持准确时间。在信号丢失的情况下,SEL-2488的时间源会切换到以36微秒/天的精度标准TCXO保持模式,或者以5微秒/天的精度可选OCXO保持模式。这两个保持模式精确度规格都以恒温为基础。在GPS受到欺骗攻击的情况下,其中一个卫星系统接收机锁定到一个假冒信号时,SEL-2488和SEL-9524B GPS / GLONASS的精确时间,就会使用从GLONASS卫星群中的信号,来验证GPS信号,并验证此类型攻击引起的识别不匹配的时间信息。

轻松和安全的调试—通过前端以太网管理端口,使用HTTPS的Web界面,轻松配置SEL-2488,为故障信号或天线问题提供了一个图形SkyView的显示。该端口是默认启用的,如果需要,可以禁用。

可视化概述

2488-front zh2488-back zh

准确—为电力保护应用的协调通用时间(UTC),使用精确的时间同步,可以到精度在±40 ns内。电缆迟时补偿可为每个端口的天线电缆和输出电缆配置,以保持高精度。如果暂时丢失了一个GNSS锁定,标准的TCXO的保持精度模式可为36微秒/天,以及可选OCXO的保持模式精度可为5微秒/天。

强大的时间分布—发布时间从八个BNC输出和一个DB-9输出,这是可配置IRIG-B或时间脉冲输出。DB-9端口可用于SEL-2812光纤收发器,以在长距离光纤电缆中发送IRIG-B。SEL-2488 还包括 4 个独立的以太网端口,提供NTPv4。通过购买PTP选项,SEL-2488可以作为PTP主时钟,同时支持默认的配置文件(IEEE1588-2008)和电力系统配置文件(IEEE C27.238)。SEL-2488会分配NTP和PTP到四个独立的网络。以太网端口是成对订购,并有铜,以及单或多模光纤选择。

安全—通过X.509认证,基于用户的账户,轻量级目录访问协议(LDAP)身份验证,以及复杂的密码,以确保安全地SEL-2488访问。SEL-2488支持系统日志,标准的事件记录日志记录,它是与现有的日志管理系统集成在一起的。SEL-2488使用卫星信号验证,当安装双星座天线时,使用从两个卫星星座的信号来验证GNSS时间信号,对欺骗攻击提供了一层保障。

可靠的—添加带有可选的第二个热插拔电源的电源冗余。SEL-2488可在宽裕的温度范围-40°C至+85°C(-40°至+185°F)内工作,并符合电力变电站中通信产品的IEEE 1613 1级,电瞬变和干扰标准。

易于使用—通过安全的HTTPS Web界面,使用SkyView和acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030软件,管理和调试SEL-2488。SEL-2488前面板包括LCD多信息显示,状态和以太网管理端口的LED,它支持DHCP强制网络门户,以简化访问设备网络界面。

SEL 发布新的SEL-9524 GNSS天线
SEL 现在提供了一个新的天线,它可作为选购,也可作为SEL卫星同步时钟的配件。 SEL-9524 是一个坚固耐用的 GNSS天线,在普尔曼华盛顿工厂制造.它包括一个双星座GPS/GLONASS选项或只有GPS的选项目。该天线使用3.5,6伏,并包括一个LED作诊断信息。它有一个大于40分贝的强大增益。

SEL建议SEL-2407和SEl-2404与SEl-9524A GPS卫星导航天线配对。SEL-9524B GPS / GLONASS GNSS天线是与SEL-2488应用的。传统的235-0113和235-0103子弹天线仍然可购,但数量有限。

 

9524Antenna

最低QuickSet版本

最低QuickSet版本

产品认证

<style>html{display:none}</style> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0.0;url=/error/nojs.html"> SEL-2488 Satellite-Synchronized Network Clock

SEL-2488

Satellite-Synchronized Network Clock

The SEL-2488 receives Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) time signals and distributes precise time via multiple output protocols, including IRIG-B and the Network Time Protocol (NTP). With an optional upgrade, the SEL-2488 can serve as a Precision Time Protocol (PTP) grandmaster clock, as defined by IEEE 1588. The advanced capabilities of the SEL-2488 make it well-suited for demanding applications, like synchrophasors, and for substations with multiple time synchronization requirements.

SEL-2488 Accessories

SEL-2407 and SEL-2488 Product Comparison Table

Starting At

2,450 USD

Request more information

*Required


Find Rep By Location

Popular Models

Time Distribution—Configure the SEL-2488 Satellite-Synchronized Network Clock’s eight BNC ports for demodulated IRIG-B, time pulse, or modulated IRIG-B (up to four ports). IRIG-B provides time output for protection applications, synchronizing relays, phasor measurement units, and other intelligent electronic devices (IEDs) to within ±40 ns. Ethernet ports can distribute time using the Network Time Protocol (NTP) to devices on the substation local-area network (LAN), such as servers, computers, and other devices that set their time through NTP or the Simple Network Time Protocol (SNTP). With purchase of the Precision Time Protocol (PTP) option, the SEL-2488 will act as a PTP grandmaster clock, supporting both the default profile (IEEE 1588-2008) and power system profile (IEEE C37.238-2011). The SEL-2488 can serve NTP or PTP to four independent Ethernet networks.

Cable Delay Compensation—Provide time delay compensation for antenna cables and output cables on a per-port basis to preserve accuracy. The SEL-2488 Clock’s cable delay compensation ensures high-accuracy time distribution in large facilities with dispersed IEDs or in installations where antennas must be mounted high on towers.

Syslog—Log and forward event messages across an Ethernet network using standard Syslog event messaging. The SEL-2488 can store up to 60,000 Syslog messages locally and send messages to three remote Syslog destinations.

Reliability—Choose a second, hot-swappable power supply to increase dependability. The SEL-2488 operates from –40° to +85°C (–40° to +185°F); is certified to IEEE 1613 Class 2, IEC 61850-3, and IEC 60255; and is backed by SEL’s ten-year worldwide product warranty.

Authentication—Authenticate and authorize users with role-based user accounts and the Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP), increasing security and simplifying management efforts.

GNSS Vulnerability Mitigation—Maintain accurate time if Global Navigation Satellite System (GNSS) time signals become unavailable as a result of solar flares, jamming, or an antenna failure. In the event of a signal loss, the SEL-2488 switches its time source to the standard TCXO holdover, with 36 µs/day accuracy, or to the optional OCXO holdover, with 5 µs/day accuracy. Both of these holdover accuracy specifications are based on a constant temperature. In the case of a GPS spoofing attack, in which a satellite system receiver locks to a counterfeit signal, the SEL-2488 and SEL-9524B GPS/GLONASS Precise-Time Antenna use signals from the GLONASS satellite constellation to validate GPS signals and identify the mismatches in timing information that this type of attack causes.

Easy and Secure Commissioning—Easily configure the SEL-2488 with an HTTPS web interface via the front Ethernet management port, which provides a graphical SkyView display for troubleshooting signal or antenna issues. The port is enabled by default and can be disabled if desired.

Overview

image.img.altimage.img.alt

Video

Precise and Accurate SEL-2488

Watch Video New
Precise and Accurate SEL-2488

Accurate—Synchronize with precise time accuracy to within ±40 ns to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) for power protection applications. Cable delay compensation can be configured for antenna cables and output cables per port to preserve high accuracy. If a GNSS lock is temporarily lost, the standard TCXO holdover accuracy is 36 µs/day and the optional OCXO holdover accuracy is 5 μs/day.

Powerful Time Distribution—Distribute time from eight time BNC outputs and one DB-9 output, which are configurable for IRIG-B or time pulse outputs. The DB-9 port can be used with SEL-2812 Fiber-Optic Transceivers to send IRIG-B long distances over fiber-optic cable. The SEL-2488 also includes four standard Ethernet ports, which provide NTPv4. With purchase of the PTP option, the SEL-2488 will act as a PTP grandmaster clock, supporting both the default profile (IEEE 1588-2008) and power system profile (IEEE C37.238-2011). The SEL-2488 will distribute NTP and PTP to four independent networks. Ethernet ports are orderable in pairs and are available in copper as well as single- or multimode fiber.

Secure—Secure access to the SEL-2488 through X.509 certificates, user-based accounts, Lightweight Directory Access Protocol (LDAP) authentication, and complex passwords. The SEL-2488 supports Syslog, a standard for event record logging that integrates with existing log management systems. With Satellite Signal Verification, the SEL-2488, when installed with a dual-constellation antenna, uses signals from two satellite constellations to validate GNSS time signals, providing a layer of protection from spoofing attacks.

Reliable—Add power source redundancy with an optional second, hot-swappable power supply. The SEL-2488 operates in a broad temperature range of –40° to +85°C (–40° to +185°F) and meets IEEE 1613 Class 1, an electric transient and interference standard for communications products in electric utility substations.

Easy to Use—Commission and manage the SEL-2488 through a secure HTTPS web interface with SkyView and acSELerator QuickSet SEL-5030 Software. The front panel of the SEL-2488 includes an LCD multi-information display plus LEDs for status and an Ethernet management port, which supports DHCP Captive Portal for simplified access to the device web interface.

SEL Releases New SEL-9524 GNSS Antenna
SEL is now offering a new antenna, as both an ordering option, and as an accessory for SEL satellite-synchronized clocks. The SEL-9524 is a ruggedized GNSS antenna manufactured in our Pullman, Washington, facility. It includes a dual-constellation GPS/GLONASS option or a GPS-only option. The antenna operates using 3.5–6 V and includes an LED for diagnostic information. It has a strong gain of greater than 40 dB.

SEL recommends pairing the SEL-2407 and SEL-2404 with the SEL-9524A GPS GNSS Antenna. The SEL-9524B GPS/GLONASS GNSS Antenna is to be used with the SEL-2488. The legacy 235-0113 and 235-0103 Bullet Antennas are still available in limited quantities.

 

image.img.alt