<style>html{display:none}</style> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0.0;url=/error/nojs.html"> 配电网自动化

配电网自动化

DNA

SEL 是提供满足您特定需求可扩展的模块化配电自动化系统的领导者,并提供全面的交钥匙解决方案或为希望建立自己系统的公用事业企业提供单独组件。SEL DNA 系统将快速保护与灵活自动化控制和配电自动化解决方案的通讯相结合,使您的系统更安全、更可靠和更经济。

获取更多信息

*必填项


按照地点找到代表

更安全地
保持电力系统的安全运行是每个公用事业企业的首要任务。所有 DNA 系统都采用一种理念建造,即保护是重中之重,同时要保持与重新配置的协调。DNA 系统也使用新的方法,例如 Arc Sense 技术 (AST),实现比以往更多的故障检测。配备AST的 变电站继电器和自动开关控件可以检测无法用常规配电保护来检测的高阻抗故障,减小击落导体引发触电或火灾的危险。

更可靠
对许多供电商客户而言,保持照明和具有高可靠性不仅是一种需要,也是一种必需。DNA 系统包括自动重新配置方案,并通过在故障发生时分割系统成最小部分,维持其他地方的服务",提供最高的可靠性。自动网络重新配置允许配电系统“自愈”,为大多数消费者保持照明,并将电力重新编路绕过一个或多个故障区域。此外,故障定位技术快速引导工作人员找到故障点,从而更快地维修和恢复服务。

更经济
改善配电系统的高效运行是满足对电网不断变化需求的最具性价比的方式之一。配电系统上负荷是不断变化的,并且施加在系统上的应力可能会随着新的负载和电源加剧,如插电式电动车 (PEV) 和分布式发电 (DG)。电压/无功控件是提高配电效率和降低系统损耗最具性价比的手段之一。SEL 配电网自动化 (DNA) 系统可包括电容器和电压调节器控件,变平馈线上的电压负荷。这可以提高功率因数,减少系统损耗,从而改善客户体验并降低能源成本。

DNA 功能

DNA 系统提供一套全面的功能,改善可靠性、提高系统运行效率并降低运营成本。系统可包括一套广泛的功能或满足您特定需求的一个功能子集。可扩展、模块化方法使功能可以随时间的推移添加,伴随您的配电自动化需求不断增长。一个配电自动化控制器 (DAC) 提供集中式或分布式智能和控制。更大的系统使用一个或多个 DAC,并交换用于最优系统控制的信息。

系统组成

item.image[0].img.alt

从最好的保护继电器开始

除了为您的配电系统和设备提供出色的保护外,DNA 系统还使用 SEL 继电器作为基本构建模块之一。这使得 DNA 系统可经济地添加到现有配电保护系统。DNA 系统中使用的通用继电器包括 SEL-351 保护系统、SEL-451 保护、自动化和间隔控制系统、SEL-751A 馈线保护继电器、SEL-700GW风力发电机继电器等。

item.image[0].img.alt

使用功能强大的自动化控制器

DNA 系统可以使用单个自动重合闸继电器或继电器中的编程和逻辑,通过使用分布式或集中式自动化控制器中执行的综合编程,包括实时监控,图形化人机界面 (HMI),集中式事件收集等。使用强化的实时自动化控制器(例如 SEL-3530 实时自动化控制器 (RTAC))或变电站级计算机(例如SEL-3355 计算机)提供一个强大和可靠的配电自动化系统。

item.image[0].img.alt

集成故障电路指示器 (FCI)

高架和地下 FCI,如 WSO — 高架线路无线传感器和 AR-URD — 地下 AutoRANGER,均可添加到 SEL DNA 系统。SEL同时提供独立和无线 FCI,可以大大加快定位故障,并减少运行中断时间。

item.image[0].img.alt

添加自动重合闸控制器

SEL 提供一系列能与大多数常用自动重合闸系统一起工作的自动重合闸控制器。无论您是使用 SEL-651R 还是 SEL-651RA 自动重合闸控制器,或者我们的 SEL-351RS 单相自动重合闸控制器,SEL DNA 系统都将可靠地分段和重新配置系统。

item.image[0].img.alt

控制电容器组、稳压器和更多设备

除了使用馈线继电器和自动重合闸控制器,DNA 系统还可以使用 SEL-734B 先进监控和控制系统、SEL-2431 稳压器控件和用于电动开关控制的 SEL2411 可编程自动化控制器进行电容器组控制和监控。通过些设备提供一个更强大的系统。

item.image[0].img.alt

加强网络安全

SEL DNA 系统实施切实有效的网络安全措施,确保经授权的厂商工程师访问,同时防止未经授权的访问,并符合一个较大的北美电力可靠性协会关键性基础设施防护标准 (NERC CIP) 兼容系统。

网络安全无法通过一个人、一种产品或一项技术实现。真正的全系统保护从理解需要团队合作才能取得成功功开始。SEL认为,将分层安全保护与保护工程师、信息技术 (IT) 人员以及合规工程师的努力相结合,可带来一个安兼容合规的解决方案。电力工程师需要适合其控制和保护设置的最可靠的系统和服务。设置不能受干扰,电缆不能切换,并且不容忍显著延迟。工程师必须具有完全访问权限,以一年 365 天每天 24 小时控制其设备。我们的 DNA 解决方案中的 SEL 网络安全保护措施保护这些资产,满足 IT 需求,兼容NERC CIP,同时帮助电源工程师高效工作。


解决方案

<style>html{display:none}</style> <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0.0;url=/error/nojs.html"> DNA (Distribution Network Automation)
This is the server.
If you mean to be using the Production ("Live") site, please go to selinc.com .
This server is used for reviewing content or features before they go live. The content, data, and functionality on this site may not match the live production website.

DNA (Distribution Network Automation)

DNA

SEL is a leader in delivering scalable, modular distribution automation systems that meet your specific requirements and offers comprehensive turnkey solutions or provides individual components for utilities that want to build their own systems. SEL DNA systems combine fast protection with flexible automation control and communications for a distribution automation solution that makes your system safer, more reliable, and more economical.

Contact Engineering Services

*Required


Find Rep By Location

Safer
Maintaining the safe operation of the power system is a top priority for every utility. All DNA systems are built with the philosophy that protection is the top priority and includes preserving coordination with reconfiguration. DNA systems also use new methods, such as Arc Sense technology (AST), allowing detection of more faults than ever before. AST-equipped substation relays and recloser controls can detect high-impedance faults that cannot be detected with conventional distribution protection, reducing the risk of electrocution or fires from downed conductors.

More Reliable
Keeping the lights on and having a high level of reliability is not just a desire, but a necessity for many utility customers. DNA systems include automated reconfiguration schemes and provide the highest level of reliability by sectionalizing the smallest portion of the system when a fault occurs and maintaining service elsewhere. Automatic Network Reconfiguration allows the distribution system to “self-heal,” keeping the lights on for most consumers and rerouting power automatically around one or more faulted areas. Additionally, fault location technology quickly guides crews to the fault point so repairs can be made and service restored more quickly.

More Economical
Improving the efficient operation of the distribution system is one of the most cost-effective ways to meet the ever-changing demands on the grid. The amount of load on the distribution system is constantly changing, and the stresses this puts on the system will likely intensify with new loads and sources, like plug-in electric vehicles (PEVs) and distributed generation (DG). Volt/VAR control is one of the most cost-effective means to improve distribution efficiency and reduce system losses. SEL DNA systems can include capacitor and voltage regulator controls to flatten the voltage profile along feeders. This improves power factor and reduces system losses, thus improving the customer experience and reducing energy costs.

Videos

A Self-Healing Network

Watch Video New
A Self-Healing Network

AEP Ohio Keeps The Lights On With SEL Automation

Watch Video New
AEP Ohio Keeps The Lights On With SEL Automation

Engineering an Automated Solution

Watch Video New
Engineering an Automated Solution

Co-op Expands Comms Network

Watch Video New
Co-op Expands Comms Network

DNA Capabilities

DNA systems offer a comprehensive set of capabilities that improve reliability, increase system operational efficiency, and reduce operating costs. Systems may include a broad set of functionalities or a subset that address your specific needs. The scalable, modular approach allows new capabilities to be added over time, growing with your distribution automation needs. A distribution automation controller (DAC) provides centralized or distributed intelligence and control. Larger systems use one or more DACs and exchange information for optimal system control.

System Components

item.image[0].img.alt

Start With the Best Protection Relays

In addition to providing outstanding protection for your distribution system and equipment, DNA systems use SEL relays as one of the fundamental building blocks. This allows DNA systems to be economically added to existing distribution protection systems. Common relays used in DNA systems include the SEL-351 Protection System; SEL-451 Protection, Automation, and Bay Control System; SEL-751 Feeder Protection Relay; and SEL-700GW Wind Generator Relay.

item.image[0].img.alt

Use Powerful Automation Controllers

DNA systems can use programming and logic in individual reclosers or relays or can use comprehensive programming implemented in distributed or centralized automation controllers with real-time monitoring, graphical human-machine interfaces (HMIs), centralized event collection, etc. Using ruggedized real-time automation controllers (RTACs), such as the SEL-3530 RTAC, or substation-rated computers, such as the SEL-3355 Computer, provides a powerful and reliable distribution automation system.

item.image[0].img.alt

Integrate the SEL-FT50 and SEL-FR12 Fault Transmitter and Receiver System

Use the SEL-FT50 and SEL-FR12 to send information via the relay or recloser control into your DNA system to improve fault location and situational awareness. The system quickly sends fault signals to accelerate tripping, speed up restoration, and improve safety.

item.image[0].img.alt

Add Recloser Controls

SEL offers a variety of recloser controls that work with most of the popular recloser systems. Whether you use the SEL-651R Advanced Recloser Control, SEL-651RA Recloser Control, or SEL-351RS Single-Phase Recloser Control, an SEL DNA system will reliably sectionalize and reconfigure the system.

item.image[0].img.alt

Control Capacitor Banks, Voltage Regulators, and More

In addition to using feeder relays and recloser controls, DNA systems can incorporate capacitor bank control and monitoring using SEL-734B Advanced Monitoring and Control Systems, SEL-2431 Voltage Regulator Controls, and SEL-2411 Programmable Automation Controllers for motor-operated switch control. Including these devices provides a more capable system.

item.image[0].img.alt

Enhance Cybersecurity

SEL DNA systems implement pragmatic and effective cybersecurity measures that ensure access for authorized utility engineers while preventing unauthorized access and that fit into a larger NERC CIP compliant system.

Cybersecurity cannot be achieved by one person, product, or technology. Real system-wide protection starts with the understanding that it takes teamwork to achieve success. SEL believes that combining layered security protections with the efforts of protection engineers, information technology (IT) personnel, and compliance engineers leads to a secure and compliant solution. Power engineers demand the most reliable systems and services for their control and protection settings. Settings cannot be disturbed, cables cannot be switched, and significant latency cannot be tolerated. Engineers must have full access to control their equipment 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. The SEL cybersecurity implementation in our DNA solutions protects these assets, satisfies IT needs, and assists in NERC CIP compliance while enabling power engineers to work efficiently.