html{display:none} Modélisation et études de système | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Services d’ingénierie

Modélisation et études de système

System Modeling hero

La modélisation et les études de système font partie de la base d’une solution des services d’ingénierie SEL.  Nous utilisons notre vaste bibliothèque de modèles validés pour faciliter la conception technique, garantissent la conformité de nos solutions avec les réglementations locales et nationales, et permettent de vérifier que votre système sera capable de résister aux perturbations et de s’y adapter.

Modèles validés pour de meilleurs résultats

Grâce à des tests approfondis dans notre installation RTDS et des décennies d’expérience dans la protection des réseaux électriques, nous avons développé la bibliothèque la plus complète de modèles de logiciels validés du secteur.

Les modèles validés confirment que la réponse simulée à une perturbation ou à un événement correspond précisément à la réponse mesurée à une perturbation similaire dans le monde réel. Ils produisent des résultats de meilleure qualité et plus précis que les modèles standard, ce qui nous permet d’améliorer l’analyse et les connaissances.

Nos équipes d’ingénieurs disposent des logiciels et équipements nécessaires pour modéliser tout système électrique et scénario de fonctionnement. Nous pouvons tester systématiquement une multitude de défauts et de scénarios défavorables, simulant l’équivalent d’années de fonctionnement en seulement quelques jours.

Le résultat final ? Des risques de planification et de mise en service réduits, une fiabilité améliorée et des coûts d’exploitation diminués.

Test du système de protection

Améliorez les performances du système électrique dans les applications essentielles, validez les performances du relais de protection et optimisez les paramètres du relais.

SEL crée un modèle RTDS (Real Time Digital Simulator) de votre système électrique, des ressources énergétiques décentralisées (RED) et des charges. Puis, les relais de protection sont câblés au RTDS pour simuler des conditions réalistes, et les résultats du modèle et les valeurs calculées sont comparés aux valeurs nominales de l’équipement afin de vérifier que le système est sûr et protégé.

Principales offres de test et de validation

  • Compensation série
  • Déclenchement unipolaire (SPT)
  • Systèmes assistés par communications
  • Études de courant d’appel de transformateur
  • Estimation des paramètres de la machine
  • Validation de modèle de système électrique
  • Analyse de réponse transitoire
  • Test du dispositif de commande de transformateur déphaseur (PST)

Merci à l’équipe SEL, pour le succès des tests RTDS. Ils se sont avérés meilleurs que prévu, permettant de déceler et de corriger plusieurs problèmes de réglage du relais sur quatre lignes de 500 kV plus rapidement que prévu.

Test des systèmes de commande

Nous pouvons tester minutieusement vos nouveaux systèmes de commande avant leur arrivée sur site. L’exécution de nos modèles validés sur le matériel de votre système de commande démontre les performances du système de commande ainsi que son effet sur le système électrique.

Les tests HIL (Hardware-in-the-loop) permettent de modéliser des scénarios défavorables et désastreux sans risquer de mettre en danger les ressources du système électrique ou d’affecter les clients, ce qui prouve que la solution fonctionne comme prévu, même en cas d’événements défavorables.

Principales offres de test et de validation

  • Systèmes de commande de réseau photovoltaïque (PV)
  • Systèmes de commande de batterie
  • Systèmes de commande de parc éolien
  • Systèmes conventionnels de réglage de la production
  • Systèmes de commande des circuits de vapeur
  • Schémas d’autosynchronisation
  • Schémas de délestage
  • Schémas de délestage de la production et de réduction de puissance
  • Détection d’îlotage et schémas de découplage
  • Plans d’action corrective
  • Schémas de transfert rapide de jeu de barres de moteur

Études relatives aux arcs électriques

Les spécialistes de la modélisation SEL mènent à bien des études complètes sur les défauts et établissent des rapports sur les niveaux d’énergie incidente. Une fois les emplacements à risque élevé déterminés, nous pouvons proposer des solutions de réduction des niveaux d’énergie incidente à l’aide de la technologie d’atténuation des arcs électriques brevetée par SEL.

Principaux avantages

  • Détermination de l’énergie incidente
  • Équipements et études pour améliorer la sécurité du personnel
  • Détermination de l’équipement de protection individuelle (EPI)
  • Études d’atténuation
  • Études sur le terrain

Études de planification du transport

Une étude de planification du transport réalisée par SEL aidera à assurer des résultats fiables, opportuns, efficaces et rentables lors de la conception ou de la mise à niveau d’un réseau de transport. En outre, nos études de planification peuvent vous aider à répondre aux exigences réglementaires complexes souvent associées à ces projets.

SEL propose des services d’analyse et de conception pour une planification du transport à tous les niveaux de tension de transport.

Grâce à des applications logicielles et à d’autres outils, nos ingénieurs peuvent proposer :

  • Études d’interconnexion fils à fils
  • Études d’importation/exportation
  • Études de répartition de charge
  • Études de délestage en sous-fréquence (UFLS)/sous-tension (UVLS)
  • Études de stabilité dynamique/transitoire
  • Études de stabilité des petits signaux
  • Études de stabilité de la tension
  • Études de congestion

Pour les entreprises de transport d’électricité en Amérique du Nord, nous pouvons effectuer les opérations suivantes :

  • Études de rendement du Western Electricity Coordinating Council (WECC)
  • Études d’interconnexion des générateurs de la U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
  • Études de conformité aux normes MOD-026 et MOD-027 de la North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC)
  • Études des normes de réglages et de protection (PRC) de la NERC

Nos études contiennent des copies papier et électroniques de tous les rapports et modèles pour une utilisation ultérieure.

Test HIL collaboratif

Les capacités de modélisation et études de systèmes SEL fournissent bien plus que du matériel et des réglages.

Pour les systèmes de grande taille et les solutions complexes, nous effectuons des tests de réception en usine dans notre laboratoire de test de pointe. Le matériel qui fait réellement fonctionner votre système est installé dans notre banc d’essai de simulateur numérique en temps réel (RTDS) pour nous permettre de tester une multitude de cas de panne en peu de temps, y compris les événements catastrophiques impossibles à tester sur le terrain, afin de savoir exactement comment votre système fonctionne.

Vos opérateurs et vos ingénieurs sont invités à participer à ces tests pendant que nous mettons le système à l’épreuve.

TDX était déjà enthousiaste à l’idée de travailler avec SEL sur notre projet de développement de miniréseau, mais nous avons été époustouflés par le savoir-faire, le professionnalisme, les compétences et la convivialité de toute l’équipe. Ils ont dépassé nos attentes.

L’environnement de test du RTDS et les pilotes de course \ qui l’ont mis à l’épreuve ont fourni l’une des expériences d’apprentissage les plus riches et concises de ma carrière professionnelle.

Des questions ? Contactez-nous !

Un représentant SEL assurera directement le suivi de votre demande. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions et de vous aider à trouver la meilleure solution pour vos besoins.

Contacter : services d'ingénierie

*Ce champ est requis.


Une assistance imbattable

Lorsque vous choisissez SEL, vous obtenez plus que des produits et des services : vous obtenez un partenariat. Nos équipes d’assistance à la clientèle sont des spécialistes des produits et des applications des systèmes électriques et sont disponibles pendant toute la durée de vie de votre solution SEL.

Les ingénieurs projet des services d’ingénierie vous accompagnent de la planification à la mise en service finale du système. Ensuite, vous bénéficiez d’un accès illimité à une assistance technique par des ingénieurs d’application SEL, gratuitement, tant que les produits SEL restent en service.

html{display:none} System Modeling and Studies | Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Engineering Services

System Modeling and Studies

System Modeling hero

System modeling and studies are part of the foundation of an SEL Engineering Services solution.  We use our extensive library of validated models to aid engineering design, ensure that our solutions comply with local and national regulations, and verify that your system will be able to withstand and adapt to disturbances.

Validated Models for Better Results

Through extensive testing in our Real Time Digital Simulator (RTDS) facility and decades of experience with power system protection, we have developed the most comprehensive library of validated software models in the industry.

Validated models confirm that the simulated response to a disturbance or event closely matches the measured response to a similar real-world disturbance. They produce better and more accurate results than standard models—allowing us to provide better analysis and insight for you.

Our engineering teams have the software and equipment necessary to model any power system and operating scenario. We can systematically test a multitude of faults and adverse scenarios, providing the equivalent of years of operational history in only a few days.

The end result? Fewer risks in planning and commissioning, better reliability, and a lower lifetime operating cost.

Protection System Testing

Improve power system performance in critical applications, validate protective relay performance, and optimize relay settings.

SEL will create a RTDS model of your power system, distributed energy resources (DERs), and loads. Protective relays are then physically wired to the RTDS to simulate realistic conditions, and model results and calculated values are compared against the equipment’s ratings to verify that the system is safe and protected.

Key Testing and Validation Offerings

  • Series compensation
  • Single-pole trip (SPT)
  • Communications-assisted schemes
  • Transformer inrush studies
  • Machine parameter estimation
  • Model power system validation
  • Transient response analysis
  • Phase-shifting transformer (PST) controller testing

Thank you, SEL team, for the successful RTDS testing. It turned out better than expected, identifying and fixing several relay setting problems on four 500 kV lines faster than we anticipated.

Control Systems Testing

We can thoroughly test your new control systems before they arrive onsite. Running our validated models with your control system hardware in the loop demonstrates the performance of the control scheme as well as its effect on the power system.

Hardware-in-the-loop (HIL) testing can model damaging and disastrous scenarios without risking power system assets or affecting customers, providing proof that the solution will perform as expected even in adverse events.

Key Testing and Validation Offerings

  • Photovoltaic (PV) control systems
  • Battery control systems
  • Wind farm control systems
  • Conventional generation control systems
  • Steam control systems
  • Autosynchronization schemes
  • Load-shedding schemes
  • Generation-shedding and runback schemes
  • Islanding detection and decoupling schemes
  • Remedial action schemes
  • Fast motor bus transfer schemes

Arc-Flash Studies

SEL modeling experts create complete fault studies and reports on incident energy levels. Once high-danger locations are identified, we can provide designs to reduce your incident energy levels using SEL-patented arc-flash technology.

Key Offerings

  • Incident energy determinations
  • Equipment and studies to improve personnel safety
  • Personal protective equipment (PPE) determinations
  • Mitigation studies
  • Field surveys

Transmission Planning Studies

A transmission planning study done by SEL will help ensure reliable, timely, efficient, and cost-effective results when designing or upgrading a transmission network. Additionally, our planning studies can help you meet the complicated regulatory requirements often associated with these projects.

SEL offers transmission planning analysis and design services for any transmission voltage level.

Using software applications and other tools, our engineers can provide:

  • Wires-to-wires interconnection studies
  • Import/export studies
  • Load-serving studies
  • Underfrequency load-shedding (UFLS)/undervoltage load-shedding (UVLS) studies
  • Transient/dynamic stability studies
  • Small signal stability studies
  • Voltage stability studies
  • Congestion studies

For transmission utilities in North America, we can perform the following:

  • Western Electricity Coordinating Council (WECC) path-rating studies
  • U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) generator interconnection studies
  • North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) MOD-026 and -027 compliance studies
  • NERC Protection and Control (PRC) studies

Our studies include electronic and hard copies of all reports and models for future use.

Collaborative HIL Testing

SEL system modeling and studies capabilities deliver much more than hardware and settings.

For large systems and complex solutions, we perform extensive factory acceptance testing in our state-of-the-art testing lab. With the actual hardware that will run your system installed in our RTDS test bed, we can test a multitude of fault cases in a short time—including adverse events too disastrous to test in the field—so you know exactly how your system will perform.

Your operators and engineers are invited to be part of these tests as we put the system through its paces together.

Remote Testing Support

When site visits aren’t possible, we can take advantage of our extensive library of validated models, combined with your system data, to provide testing and technical support from remote locations. Remote testing deliverables include:

  • Factory acceptance tests in our RTDS test bed with live customer participation via video conference.
  • Compliance testing plans and protection system upgrades that can be executed safely and securely by onsite engineers.

We keep lines of communication open and deliver results of the highest quality, no matter the distance.

TDX was excited about the opportunity to work with SEL on our microgrid development project, but we have been overwhelmed by the expertise, professionalism, capability, and friendliness of the entire organization. They have exceeded our expectations.

The RTDS test environment and race car drivers [SPS engineers] who put it through its paces provided one of the richest succinct learning experiences in my professional career.

Questions? Contact Us!

An SEL representative will follow up with you directly. We’re happy to answer all your questions and help you find the best solution for your needs.

Contact Engineering Services

*Required


Unbeatable Support

When you choose SEL, you get more than products and services—you get a partnership. Our customer support teams are experts in power system products and applications, and they’re available for the entire life of your SEL solution.

Engineering Services project engineers are ready to assist you in various project stages from planning through final commissioning of the system. Afterward, you have access to technical support from SEL application engineers, at no charge, as long as SEL products remain in service.